We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Winery Inn”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A really lovely Inn, perfectly located amongst the wineries of Temecula. The inn is furnished to a high standard, well designed and comfortable. Rooms are good sized , great beds and linens, lovely spacious bathrooms with a great shower. My only complaint about the room is the lack of sitting space, plenty of room but just one chair that was totally uncomfortable to sit in, a nice comfortable sofa would make a vast difference. The restaurant was very quiet in the evening, food was good though, my preference was the cellar bar, great food, nice atmosphere and of course great wines, really enjoyable. Our package included a breakfast basket delivered to the room on the first morning, forget it, awful food badly presented, have an alternate breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello shrop, thank you for reviewing Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience overall and that you had a good time at The Cellar Lounge. We take the quality of our food and guest experience seriously and will look into issues with the breakfast baskets; if you would like to provide any additional feedback, it would be most appreciated. Just contact us at info@pontewinery.com. It looks like you are an avid traveler, so we hope we'll get to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,422 - 1,428 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I made a trip to CA for our honeymoon. We stayed only one night at Ponte Vineyard Inn, but it was hands down the best stay during our trip, and posssibly the best hotel we've ever stayed in. From the moment we walked in to the time my husband had to drag me away because I didn't want to leave, we were in complete bliss. There was a sweet card and bottle of wine waiting for us in our room upon our arrival. The room's patio and views, bed, towels, toiletries and shower were simply outstanding. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in, and the towels were so soft! We had dinner in the Cellars Lounge and really enjoyed everything we tried. We had coffee on our patio in the morning and it was so relaxing and such gorgeous views. I could go on and on about every detail because everything within the room and grounds was so well thought out and well kept. We will definitely be making further visits to the Ponte Vineyard Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betterwithcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the compliments and are so glad that your experience exceeded your expectations. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure that your next visit is every bit as relaxing and comfortable as your first!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Upon checking in, my husband and I were each greeted with a glass of wine...certaintly a nice touch after a two hour drive from Los Angeles to Temecula. There was also a bottle of wine in our room with a lovely note congratulating us on our Anniversary. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice, very clean....with a small patio overlooking the vineyards. Would have been nice to have fireplace in the room, but there are two firepits outside which was lovely. There was a wedding going on when we arrived and the setting is perfect for a wedding. Went down to the Cellar Lounge on Friday at 4:30pm to find out no happy hour on a Friday....seems it's only Monday-Thursday. Overall, the food in the restaurants is very good as is the wine. So, we joined the Wine Club and was disappointed when no discounts were given for signing up. Wine Tastings are usually free when you sign up for a wine club, but I guess not at this vineyard. Also, was told discount for Sunday breakfast if wine club member, but never got it. Those type of discounts are always nice. This was our first stay in Temecula wine country so really don't have anything to compare it to in the area, but it appears to be one of the nicer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 490JanetC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi Janet,
Thank you for spending your anniversary with us and for your review of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We are glad you were able to enjoy many aspects of the property. I am a little concerned about your experience with the Wine Club. You should have received a 10% discount when dining at any of our restaurants as well as a special rate on wine. Your complimentary tastings will be in effect during any visit after the initial one. If you did not receive these benefits, please contact us at info@pontewinery.com and we will make sure your benefits are applied. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were really looking forward to trying out this new winery Inn after previous stays next door at the South Coast Winery. We got a room on the ground floor, which had a small patio and view out the side of the building into the vineyard. Unfortunately, there is no barrier between this patio and the neighboring rooms, so little privacy. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are well appointed and clean, but no fireplace or jacuzzi tub, for those looking for a romantic type getaway. Pretty much just a basic hotel room without perks. NIce grounds to wander through, but no pool.
You cannot turn on the bathroom light without the fan blaring, so very loud in the middle of the night. We had checked out the website before our stay and arranged to meet some friends for Happy Hour down in the lounge cellar Sunday evening. We even called the front desk to confirm happy hour from 4-7. Unfortunately, when we arrived downstairs, the server informed us they had just changed their happy hour to exclude Sundays and now it is only Monday through Thursday, despite confirmation by the front desk staff one hour earlier. Kind of a damper on our get together, so we opted to go elsewhere. We spoke about this at the front desk, but never heard back from management. Overall, I would say the Ponte staff focus very well on wedding parties and large groups, so perhaps that type of visit would be more satisfying and pleasant.

Room Tip: Much better value and service next door at South Coast. Pool, spa, jacuzzi tub, fireplace, great sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gopula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi gopula,
Thank you for your review of Ponte Vineyard Inn. We apologize for the miscommunication issues between the front desk and The Cellar Lounge and for the lack of attention to the situation. You should have been offered the Happy Hour benefits under the circumstances. We would love an opportunity to further discuss your experience with us. Please contact us at info@pontewinery.com so we can understand the details of what went wrong. We value you as a guest and hope we can help rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

From arriving to departing, the Inn staff was exceptional and it felt awesome. The hotel, meals and the rooms were pretty good (outstanding) too. Very thing was clean and neat. Every time we requested room service or extra coffee, they were at the door within seconds.

Room Tip: Try them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi Kimi,
Thanks for spending your birthday with us and for writing a review of the inn! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you got to try the organic french press coffee, it's delicious. If not, come back, it's worth the extra trip! We hope we have the opportunity to host you again soon. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay as pleasant as your first, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

From the moment my wife and I arrived at the hotel we where greeted by a bell boy, very nice and helpful. My wife and I walked into the hotel and where treated awsome by the staff. We sat down to check in and where offered a glass of Moscato to start off our 1 year anniversay. Gina who helped us was great and super friendly. she gave us our keys and told us where to go and called a bell boy to help with our bags. Once Jason our bell boy helped us with our bags , on the way to the room he was telling us about the hotel a bit and told us about the Cellar Lounge. After a short talk on the way to our room, he opens the door and let me just say......"WOW" what a amazing room and the shower!!!! then he opens the door to our balcony just had a view of the pond and the vineyard.... Paradise!!!

Later that evening we received a knock on our it was Jason again with a bottle of Super "T", 2 glasses and a card. We came to find out it was a gift from Gina and the staff at the Ponte Inn as a 1 Year Anniversary Gift. The Rest of our weekend was amazing filled with R & R and fine dinning both at the resturant & hotel. my wife and I decided that The Ponte Inn is going to be our hotel stay every year for our Anniversary. Thank you Gina, Trevor, Jason, And Sarah for making this a wonderful 1 Year For My wife and I.

Christopher & Julie Brito

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi Christopher,
Thank you for your review and all the kind remarks about our staff. Anniversaries are such special occasions and we are honored that you have chosen to spend yours with us. I will pass your feedback on to Gina, Trevor, Jason and Sarah, they love to hear that they have exceeded a guests expectations. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

First, Temecula is a great place to visit for wine lovers. The wine was a high quality and the vineyards are very close in distance to each other. The Ponte Inn is in the middle of it all and located within walking distance of three wineries (one is its own). Upon check-in, we received two glasses of wine. The entrance is exquisite and the grounds are beautiful. Our room, 115, was located on the bottom floor and with a patio facing the vineyards. Even at night, the view was breathtaking. The hotel is only a few months old and shows absolutely no wear and tear. The room was very spacious with a king bed, flat screen TV, iPod/iPhone alarm clock, wardrobe, desk and chair. The room has glass doors that open to the patio that has chairs and a table. The bathroom is also large with enough room on the vanity for 2+ people and a shower with enough room for a few people. The towels are the softest I have ever used and still remained absorbent.
For runners and walkers, there is a nice dirt trail through the winery and past orchards. At night, there are two fire pits. There is also a restaurant on the premises that serves a very good breakfast. The lemon beignets were delicious. My only suggestion for this hotel is to include the wine tasting on the premises for inn guests.

Room Tip: Stay on a weekday - the wineries are not crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy L, Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi KimJim,
Thank you for your review of the inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed it and that you appreciated the little details of the property and experience. Thank you also for your suggestion on wine tasting. We like to bring our guests to the winery to taste so they can be served by our experienced wine staff and taste the wine in the place that it was made, but we'll take a look at expanding that to the inn. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.2 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.9 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
261 reviews
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range: $212 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing