We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations in Temecula”
Review of Ponte Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Wonderful accomodations in Temecula”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We attended a wedding at the Ponte Vineyard and stayed the night. It is a beautiful vineyard and the food was fantastic! The room was very spacious and the bed was super comfortable. the staff was very friendly and it was just an overall WONDERFUL experience

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisec1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Ponte Vineyard Inn! We hope to welcome you back again soon for a wonderful nights sleep in one of our comfy beds! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    164
    35
    20
    12
See reviews for
253
793
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Ponte Vineyard Inn is absolutely dream like. My darling and I have a tradition of taking a very special trip every ten years. After much research, I settled on the Ponte Vineyard Inn. The friendly and welcoming staff catered to our every need from our arrival to departure. The spacious suite was immaculate. The bathroom was luxurious filled with our favorite lemon verbena soap. We were able to share a bottle of pinot grigio and treasured moments on our balcony overlooking the vineyard. It was difficult to keep my honey out of bed as she felt it was the most comfortable bed she has ever been in. Our romantic dinner by lantern light overlooking the fountains and distant mountains stirred memories of romantic trips gone by. I promise that you will wake up the day after you leave the Ponte Vineyard Inn wondering if it all was a dream...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelinMan213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Ponte Vineyard Inn for your special celebration! We are so happy we could help make your trip a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back for a sleep in our dream like guest rooms! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous time visiting the new Ponte Vineyard Inn in late June of this year. From the beautiful lobby, the welcoming staff, our luxorious suite and fabulous food, we enjoyed a relaxing stay. When I asked my husband for time to check-out, he asked me if we should leave in August.

We enjoyed the restaurants at both the Inn and the Winery. We also enjoyed tasting the great wines.

Tom and Mary Walling

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello Tom and Mary, Thank you for sharing your recent visit to The Ponte Vineyard Inn, we are so happy you enjoyed your visit! Should you wish to take up residence permanently, we will make sure to save you the best room! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed last weekend at the Ponte Vineyard Inn on our wedding night and when we arrived to the room they had left a bottle of Moscato for us. The service was great, the room was nice and the food was good!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hi Matthew, Congratulations on your nuptials! We are so happy to have been part of your big night! We look forward to welcoming you back, maybe on your first anniversary? Cheers to many years of bliss to come, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

My husband and I just celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Ponte and could not be more pleased with our stay. From the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a great little getaway. The inn is beautiful and has so much character. We were blown away when we walked in the lobby and were greeted with a glass of the most amazing sparkling moscato. They quickly got us checked-in even though we arrived early and showed us to our room. We walked in to a bottle of wine on ice and a card wishing us a Happy Anniversary. The room was stunning, every detail was well thought out. The bed was amazingly confortable, the sheets and towels were luxurious (so luxurious that we are trying to hunt them down for our own home). The food was fantastic, we ate at both The Cellar Lounge and Bouquet for breakfast and the meals were delicious. The service was impeccable the entire stay. We could not have been more impressed with out experience and we CANNOT wait to go back again. There is so much more to praise about this place...I would highly recommend you go and experience it yourself, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMDHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello, We are so happy you enjoyed your visit and that we could be part of making your 10 year celebration a memorable one! Cheers to another 10 years, and we look forward to welcome you back again soon! Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was my third trip to Ponte and first overnight visit. Each time the service has been very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, beautiful and filled with every ammenity we needed. The view from our balcony was gorgeous! Oh and loved the Cellar! What a great vibe that had! Also enjoyed the fire pit. It was very relaxing to sit by and enjoy a glass of wine after an amazing dinner at the Ponte Retaurant. I also particularly loved how charming the decor was. From the couches to the light fixtures to the paintings. Ponte was completely filled with charm! I would also like to comment on the unpaved parking lot as well as many have. In my opinion that too added to the style of Ponte and gave it another touch of authentic charm! Cannot say enough about how impressed we were with the overall experience. Most definitely will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello Andrea, Thank you for sharing a review about your visit to the Ponte Vineyard Inn! We love that you noticed the smallest details, as we put a lot of thought into creating a wonderful environment for our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a lovely hotel and they've gotten many things right. There are a few things they need to do, but I'm not sure they're planning to change anything.

The parking lot needs to be paved for the convenience of guests. Mr. Ponte seems to want it to remain dirt/gravel, or it would have been done by now. Apparently he wants it to seem like an Inn in Italy.

Also, the outdoor restaurant is supposed to have some kind of canvas cover and the supports have been bare for over 3 months. Again, they seem to have some idea that covering this area will ruin the view. Well, it's hot in Temecula and having a restaurant with no shade is just a bad idea. It would give privacy to the diners and to those whose rooms overlook that area. The idea should be to make the guests comfortable.

The staff is very helpful and caring and have been well trained. We had a very large group in the Barrel Room and our server was terrific, got everyone's order correctly and the charge slips were all correct. The check-in staff certainly knows their job.

The day to day management of this hotel is handled by a group that also manages a hotel with a golf course, but Ponte Vineyard Inn does not have a golf course. So, why are there tiny stubs of golf pencils in the rooms? I know this sounds picky and petty, but they need to get pens in the rooms. An unsharpened pencil isn't much help when you need to write something.

You'll enjoy the hotel rooms - everything has been thought of there - the bathroom is large and convenient and the bed is divine. They just need to think of what the guest would enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Discerningwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at Ponte Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review of the Ponte Vineyard Inn. Our parking lot is made from decomposed granite and is done for three reasons; When you park at Ponte Vineyard Inn you are parking (and staying) in an area that has been carved our of our vineyard. Decomposed granite (or DG) catches water runoff from rain so it can be properly filtered back into the vineyard. It also captures and filters oils, fluids and other liquid emissions from vehicles and keeps them out of the water shed. Also, we like the way it looks! The parking lot does justice to the era we are reflecting in our historic mission architecture. We hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
6.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
6.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ponte Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ponte Vineyard Inn

Property: Ponte Vineyard Inn
Address: 35001 Rancho California Rd, Temecula, CA 92591-4008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ponte Vineyard Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by over 300 acres of vineyard, Ponte Vineyard Inn is a four-diamond, mission-style boutique hotel located next to Ponte Winery and within walking distance to several neighboring wineries. Each of the Inn’s 60 finely-appointed rooms offer views from a private patio or balcony, and include complimentary Wi-Fi access, flat screen HDTV and other upscale amenities. Two spectacular Grand Suites boast 1,360 square-feet of space, including a fireplace, living room, dining room, fully-stocked wine and beverage refrigerator, butler’s pantry, master bath and built-in closet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Ponte Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing