We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Knowledgeable”

Monte De Oro Winery
Ranked #25 of 91 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Monte De Oro Winery is one of Temecula Valley’s newest premier wineries with a passion for growing quality grapes, handcrafting premium wines and providing “the ultimate” wine experience for its guests. Featuring 100% estate wines, Monte De Oro has 4 vineyards with over 70 acres producing twelve red grape and five white grape varietals. Monte De Oro barrel-ages its red wines in 100% French Oak (85% American Oak for our Zinfandel) for up to 28 months to produce beautifully balanced wines accentuating the terroir and grape characteristics of our four vineyards. Our wines then bottle age for an additional 6 months before being released to the public.Monte De Oro Winery planted it first grapes in 2002 and opened its winery in 2010. Since 2010, Monte Do Oro has won over 60 awards, including 19 Chairman Trophy, Platinum, Double Gold or Gold Medals. We offer 13 red wines, 2 reserve wines and 5 white wines.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most Knowledgeable”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We got here early before any crowds. They really helped us on knowing how to go wine tasting to focus on our paticular tastes. Our tour did not include tours of of the vines or cellars, but they arranged both for us that our whole group appreciated

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinabenesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    29
    16
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great wine, Great view!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We went on a wine tour of the vineyard, and we were able to go down into the Barrel room in the cellar. We were able to taste 2 wines that weren't even available to the public yet. I'm not a fan of red wine, but after the tastings here, the red wines are amazing, very smooth not like a "store purchased" redwine! the setting is beautiful! the wines are fabulous! i walked out of there with 4 bottles of wine! the good thing is you can buy their wine onlin and have it shipped which is good because i live in AZ. I wish i had more time to do some shopping in the shop they had there and have lunch in the bistro.. but we were on a time restraint..
We will go back again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Bring your camera”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very ornate surroundings with great views of the valley. Wine was good and friendly and knowledgeable servers made my stop here quite nice Although Wilson Creek still my #1 this a must when visiting the wineries.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One More Winery in Temecula”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lovely views, spacious, great place for a party venue, and the bathrooms were gorgeous! Not too much going on during our visit, so the store and tasting room were pretty quiet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lidwina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inland empire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our FAVORITE winery!!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have been members at this winery for over a year. We like the other wineries but this one by far is my favorite!!! The ambiance is wonderful!! Its georgeous views and friendly staff make it a great place to escape! there is plenty of room for all even when it is busy. I only wish they were allowed to accept tips!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dnk021409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte De Oro Winery also viewed

 

Been to Monte De Oro Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing