We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Everything you need in one spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pechanga Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pechanga Resort and Casino
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everything you need in one spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

We stay a lot down there. Staff are friendly and very knowledgeable of the area, especially if you are looking to do some wineries. I think the round bar get to congested with the local kids, but they leave usually after the bar closes if you want to sit and relax. Fun place to relax, eat good food, and play a little. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mishelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    137
    66
    44
    56
See reviews for
82
164
30
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, cali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Well I made reservations for 2 suites for 4 girls get away, well when we tried to check in hum seems they did not have one of the suites reserved...I had my computer print out saying we had 2 suites reserved but ahumm something happened....( I made these reservations over a month in advance)..finally got the problem solved with one suite with an adjoining room which worked out, but seems every night we was locked out of our rooms as something was wrong with the key cards/ room looked out over dirty roof of the restaurants which we could smell the grease, 5th floor at the very back...you would think they would comp us a discount as they messed up the reservation..instead they over charged, not to mention the slots were tight and drinks expensive....down the road to Harras next trip!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PlayMisty4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Temecula hotels

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is great. The rooms are clean, quite, spacious and modern. What a beautiful view. A number of people complained about the smoke in the casino. Come on. It's a casino. People smoke in a casino. I am a non-smoker and never noticed it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We bought a weekday golf package. The course is beautiful and challenging but is not marshaled for pace of play so we had an annoying 5 hour round. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished. I had no complaints about the casino. It was a little smokey but tolerable. Most tables are $10 and up minimum...just found one $5 blackjack. We ate at the new Asian restaurant and it was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN USA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

I did not stay at the resort, but stopped into the casino for a couple hours. What a horrible, depressing, smoky place! Other reviews are correct about the smoke... It's everywhere even in the so-called non-smoking sections.
We wanted to play a little bit of roulette (Which is done with cards that you cannot see the faces of stuck into slots on a wheel ... No ball is allowed on the roulette wheels in California). There were no roulette tables open in the non-smoking section whatsoever-- The only open roulette tables were in the smoking sections, which were horribly smoky. After about an hour of sitting at the table without any server coming by to offer drinks, We asked the dealer and pit boss if there were servers here?? They called for a server, but one never came. In the approximate two hours we were there, we never did get a drink or even an offer of a drink or a bottle of water.
This is not a fun, festive casino atmosphere. It is more like a depressing old folks home where people come and sit there with frowns on their faces, gambling away their money and drowning their sorrows. It was a Thursday evening, not very crowded, but I was surprised by the lack of service considering there were so few customers actually in the casino at this time.
After two hours of this depressing, smoky atmosphere, and absolutely not one offer of a drink or service whatsoever, we decided to leave for greener pastures -- Soup Plantation, here I come!
I would never, ever return to this casino; Nor would I recommend it to anyone. Terrible experience!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BizTravelerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here recently for the first time. I enjoyed the hotel but, for the price which is pricey on the weekends especially i would have liked a refrigerator and microwave. I liked the free valet parking and the casino poker room. I didn't like the smoke in the casino area. The room and bathroom were clean and spacious. We had some noisy neighbors one night in which we had to call security to quiet them but, other than that I enjoyed it. Next time though I may opt for an area hotel that is much cheaper and includes free breakfast, refrig and microwave. Oh, and it would have been nice if the jacuzzi was filled.

Room Tip: Keep away from the Disco floor and don't stay right below the banquet hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

I had reserved an RV spot at the resort but failed to reserve the first night. I spoke with Mary in the office and she was able to move us to another spot for our full stay. She was extremely helpful!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ziggys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temecula
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
6.0 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
4.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pechanga Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pechanga Resort and Casino

Property: Pechanga Resort and Casino
Address: 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula, CA 92592-5810
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Temecula
#6 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pechanga Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
***Pechanga Resort & Casino is currently undergoing construction of our new hotel tower, and you may experience related disturbances. Thank you for your support during this time as we enhance the overall guest experience. *** ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Experience it all at Pechanga Resort and Casino, nestled in the picturesque Temecula Valley Southern California Wine Country. Pechanga has received the AAA Four Diamond Award every year since 2002. Stay in first class luxury in one of our beautifully appointed and spacious guest rooms or suites. All rooms have gorgeous views of the valley and mountain range, free Wi-Fi and technology panels. Hotel guests receive complimentary valet parking, access to the fitness center, pool and sundeck, concierge service and 24 hour room service. The world-class casino is the largest in California and features state-of-the-art slot and video machines, table games, non-smoking poker room and a modern 700 seat bingo facility. The Par 72, 18 hole Journey at Pechanga golf course is one of the state's top 20 public courses. Spa Pechanga offers a tranquil paradise of exquisite pampering. Pechanga has 10 restaurants and a 24-hour food court, offering a variety of international cuisines, from exceptional fine dining to quick and tasty selections. The Pechanga Theater has become one of Southern California's premier entertainment venues. On the top floor of the hotel you can enjoy the Eagle's Nest nightclub. The Comedy Club at Pechanga introduces you to the hottest comedians on the circuit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pechanga Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pechanga Casino
Pechanga Resort Temecula
Casino Hotel Pechanga
Pechanga Resort Casino
Pechanga Indian Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing