We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Danza del Sol Winery
Ranked #15 of 93 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Danza del Sol Winery is located on the beautiful De Portola Wine Trail and offers you a unique and personal wine tasting experience that you won’t find anywhere else in the Temecula Valley Wine Country. Danza del Sol Winery is excited to share with you its revamped wine tasting room and inviting outdoor patio that combine both simplicity and elegance paired nicely with our hand-crafted wines. To accompany this great atmosphere and the elegant selection of wines, the views from the patio of Danza del Sol Winery are wonderful, and really capture the true essence of the Temecula Valley Wine Country.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Was very pleased with the winery and the tour guide. Learned a lot about the wine making process and even sampled some of the grapes. The wines during the tasting portion were AWESOME. Cannot wait to take another trip back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank khidal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    39
    4
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stop 2 on our wine tour and it was okay. The outside table area to eat was nice but did not enjoy my experience there as well as some of the others. I felt a little more "salesy" like the wine was being pushed on me.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Winery”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

In Temecula for friend's birthday and as part of our tour we visited this winery. Beautiful grounds a a great staff to serve your tastings. We 6 enjoyed it and we were happy to meet one of the owners. We bought wine too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lavonnemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Winery”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very friendly servers. WIne is fantastic. If u join the wine club you can come in for free tastings anytime with up to 4 guests.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ocpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So.Cal
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite wines & wineries”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Every time we go to temecula we are certain to visit Danza Del Sol. We love the atmosphere & Wine!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennKurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danza del Sol Winery also viewed

 

Been to Danza del Sol Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing