We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate and small winery”

Robert Renzoni Winery
Ranked #19 of 91 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Intimate and small winery”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We really enjoyed the small Robert Renzoni Winery.... lovely art work, great wines. and they sell their own marinara sauce.
Very tasty!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank OCtraveler5007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    33
    21
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luscious Italan style wines”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was our second visit to this winery and our experience convinced us to join the Vino Famiglia. Gary, the man pouring the wine, was friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. The wines we tasted, especially the 2008 Concerto, were oh so delicious! Then we met Robert Renzoni and found him to be a delight--a winemaker devoted to his craft and proud of his work. We look forward to our future visits! This is the only Temecula winery we've found so far that competes with those found in Paso Robles and Sonoma.

If the quality of the wine is more important to you than the elegance of the tasting room, this one is worth trying!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ClairePalmerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My girlsfriends and I took a tour (in a limo!) of the beautiful Temecula Wineries and I've got to say Robert Renzoni Winery was one of the best! The wine were pretty good and the staff pouring at were friendly, knowledgeable and fun! Definitely need to go back soon.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Newmans2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“really cool atmosphere, but somewhat pricey”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Their tasting room is their barrel room, which was pretty neat. The environment was unique and made it feel like you were in on the action. The wines were decent-- some were good and some were just average. I realize that it's a small operation, but the prices were somewhat high compared to some of the other wineries in the area. We paid the same for 2 bottles of wine there that we did for 4 bottles at Leonesse, and I feel that the quality was the same. The staff was nice, but I didn't feel that they spent too much time with us talking about the wine, especially considering that there were only 4 people there when we went.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vix814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inland empire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love the wines”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We love the wines at Robert Renzoni. A friend of ours took us here. The staff is friendly. There isnt much in the line of ambiance but the wine makes up for it!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dnk021409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Renzoni Winery also viewed

 

Been to Robert Renzoni Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing