We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting”

Temecula Wine Country Horseback Riding
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed our horseback riding trip in the early morning. I had a good horse that wasn't too passive. The only bad thing that one of our guides wasn't very friendly, he didn't volunteer much info about where we were.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank pmatts19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fun day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We gave this a wedding gift.....but tagged along ourselves. We chose an early ride time so we could eat and wine taste after. The staff was fun and friendly. We did ours on a Sunday, so we paid extra since it was buffet brunch. The food was great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JFC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I was slightly nervous about my first horseback riding experience, but the staff made it fun and informative. Not only were they pleasant, they also offered a history of the area, wineries and vineyards. Although not a horse enthusiast, I was thrilled to learn that many of their horse were rescued and are now living a very different life.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Outfit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great outfit. Knowledgable guides. Horses looked very well taken care of. They really took the time to talk with their guests and match them up with the correct horses. and to split the novice guests from the more expereince guests and the guides.
My wife and I own horses so we know what we are experiencing. We almost alway ride when we are on vacation.
This is truly a first rate operation and we strongly suggest to give them a try if you plan on riding while in Temecula.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cal92673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Temecula Wine Country Horseback Riding also viewed

 

Been to Temecula Wine Country Horseback Riding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing