We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Temecula Cable Car Wine Tours
from $148.35
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
41
9
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
41
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limo bus wine tour interesting facts small group driver mercedes fun blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 53 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This tour was excellent! I went with both of my daughters and we had such a wonderful time! The tour is well organized with enough time at each stop to enjoy the wine and shop around. The lunch was excellent and light enough where you did not feel so full you could not enjoy the rest of the tour. The people on the car were like family as we all started to chat and get to know each other!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank SHESAKICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We were able to get a last minute spot on the tour, what a fun day. Yvonne and Amanda did a great job and had a professional and fun attitude! Funny how when everyone gets on the Trolly and don't know anyone and by the end they are hugging and share Facebook. I have been only on one wine tasting trip but it is about taking care of people and they did that!!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank M1785AUtoddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

13 of us took the Temecula wine tasting on the 100 year old converted San Francisco cable car. This is a very fun trip with some open air and some indoor seats. We visited 4 wineries, South Coast, Very Good wines and champagne, Maurice Car'rie, Excellent for champagnes, Oak Mountain Winery is where you have lunch, the food was very good for wines and frozen wine drinks, Avensol was a very pretty winery but did not care for any of the wines there, but they had craft beer which was ok.
The Temecula Cable Car crew Mike the driver and Steve the wine coordinator were great, made sure we all had a great time. They are a excellent crew giving us a lot of information along the way.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank RetiredIBEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

We were a small group during a week day Yvonne our guide was great. We visited 4 wineries with about 1 hour for each stop. Breathtaking views, good wine and no pressure to buy. Loved it.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank luckyhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Very nice tour to local wineries that handled the tour size fairly well considering it was the weekend. Each winery had great hospitality and appealing ambiance. The bus was full so the conversation levels grew after each stop as spirits rose! A fun time was had by all. The guides were attentive to our needs but a bit more use of the time between stops with wine country history and local color would have been appreciated. All-in-all you should go, you will find it a great value!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews