We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A farm that doesn't open until 9:00??”
Review of Peltzer Farms

Peltzer Farms
Ranked #30 of 113 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: THE PUMPKIN FARM IS OPEN FROM 9AM TO 8PM DAILY THROUGH OCT 31ST. Peltzer Farms offers fall pumpkin patch family fun at a real farm. Featuring pony rides, train rides, petting farm, free pig races, john deere tractor collection, birthday parties, school tours, and much more. No admission price! Open Sun, Sept 24 - Tues, Oct 31 9 am - 8 pm. Check out our website for event times. An inexpensive family outing with some real farm fun. Peltzer Farms is the only authentic country wedding venue in all of Temecula Wine Country. We offer full event services for events of all types all year. Give us a call for more information.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

I farm myself and wanted to see their tractor collection. They were not open. Go to Doffa winery instead and look at the motorcyle collection instead.

Thank M5330IJchrisj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pumpkin patch"
in 11 reviews
"bread"
in 13 reviews
"pumpkin farm"
in 3 reviews
"tasting room"
in 5 reviews
"food truck"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 4 reviews
"halloween"
in 4 reviews
"tractor"
in 3 reviews
"photos"
in 4 reviews
"property"
in 4 reviews
"fun"
in 16 reviews
"winery"
in 16 reviews
"wineries"
in 4 reviews
"purchase"
in 2 reviews
"reds"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 56 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2018

Great farm environment. I stopped by alone, had lunch, and played with dog on property. Winery tourist were enjoying themselves. It's not crowded, good place to walk around.

Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie P, Owner at Peltzer Farms, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Hi Greg!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Peltzer Winery after your visit! So happy to you had an enjoyable lunch and enjoyed playing with one of our farm pups, too! Hope to see you again for another visit and make sure to follow the winery on their Instagram and Facebook, @peltzerwinery for updates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Loved the mirror twins Border Collies. Great staff, awesome wines, laid back country ambiance.

All in all, a win!

Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie P, Owner at Peltzer Farms, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Hi Chad!

Thanks so much for coming by Peltzer Winery. So happy to hear that your experience was great and thanks so much for complimenting our team! They're the best! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Cheers,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We visited the farms as we were touring Temecula wineries. Since we had our 14 and 6 year old with us, this was a wonderful stop.
Lots of seasonal activities for the little ones. I would check hours before going though. Most attractions did not start till 3 on the day of the week we were there.
Instead of wine tasting we ordered two glasses of wine. The service could have been a little faster. The bill was over $30 for two glasses, the tasting is less. That surprised us a bit.
They had a food truck there which served delicious food. That to us was a 5 star deal!

Thank Angelique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie P, Owner at Peltzer Farms, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Hi Angelique,

Thank you so much for visiting the farm and winery! We thank you very much for your feedback. As a small family business, we are always looking for ways we can improve. We hope to see you again soon!

Happy Harvest,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

This is an authentic farm! Absolutely love all the tractors and old trucks around the property. We have been coming here for years and it is amazing how it just keeps getting better. A great day at the farm with the family.

Thank LauraS7220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie P, Owner at Peltzer Farms, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hi Laura!

We leave a bit of our family farming history all around the farm to share with you guys, glad you enjoy it! Thanks so much for coming throughout the years and we look forward to seeing you again this fall season for another family day of fun!

Happy Harvest,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Peltzer Farms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing