We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We have celebrated many events here & always left content & satisfied.”

Great Oak Steakhouse
Ranked #43 of 413 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“We have celebrated many events here & always left content & satisfied.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Celebrations are always going to be a happy memory here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 62luvtolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A True High End Steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

If you have reservations its not a problem to get in. If you dont they act kind of snooty and like its a favor to get you in. The food and table service is excellent here. First class and so is the pricing so bring your wallet. You wont disappointed.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Ca
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

I have only been there once. It was fabulous. We ate there and then saw a great Chicago concert. Very nice theater, all good seats.

Helpful?
1 Thank BabsCanyonLake_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fine Dining choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Although no need to dress up (casino restaurant, after all) this Steakhouse offers nice ambiance. Could use one or two fish dishes to round out, but nice selection of steak and seafood dishes.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank xpmjzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Appetizers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We couldn't get reservations but walked in and Steve seated us!Donna brought us menu but the portions we saw coming out were large so we shared appetizers! The short ribs appetizer is wonderful, meal was great and Donna was right on with her wine suggestions. We were pampered here as well!! Love it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Oak Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Great Oak Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing