We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for Business Travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Choice for Business Travel”
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I stayed here a few times from Sep 2010 - Jan 2011. The rooms are generally clean & offer decent furnishings. I liked the desk which had a good view of the tv, offered many outlets, & opened to the bed area. The shower was the nicest I've seen in a hotel, but the bathroom is oddly divided into 2 rooms. Workout room and breakfast were good. Rooms on the freeway side can be noisy. My first trip to the area I stayed in the nearby Embassy Suites and would definitely pick this SpringHill over that Embassy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikeToLeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    159
    60
    21
    21
See reviews for
93
144
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Springhill Suites. I have stayed at this brand in the past but this was my first at the Temecula location. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean but the ones on the back suffer from freeway noise.

The separation bathroom and shower is odd. What is the point of separating the toilet from the shower/bathtub? Also, we are both tall, but did others find the tubs oddly small? I mean smaller than the standard tub size?

Breakfast was pretty basic. We were disappointed that there are not waffles and that the main fare are egg patties (very flat & strange) and sausage patties which were light on the flavor. There are also, yogurt, bagels, oatmeal and other cereals.

I generally liked the decor but --very contemporary. The halls were, as others have mentioned, extremely cold.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmac3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

The previous reviews surprise me! We were very happy with our stay. We stayed one night before going on a hot air balloon ride. We were checked with no problems by friendly staff. I agree the halls were very cold and there was a slight musty odor. Very nice decor and very clean room. I loved the shower/shower heads. Bed was comfortable, very squishy pillows though. Great TV, convenient desk with pc hookups, liked having the I-Pod docking station, coffee, fridge, iron, hair dryer etc. We didn't use the pool or fitness room but they looked awful cool. Didn't have breakfast (sunrise balloon ride) so can't review that but the coffee was good! Close to Old Town Center (eat at the Public House---A+++). The thing that impressed us the most was the price. We thought the room was great for a great price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trailrider67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Though the hotel is well located to Old Town, it is cheaply built, the halls were freezing, the walls between floors are thin so you can hear people walking above you and worst of all the beds were uncomfortable, forget the sofa bed. Oh my gosh, I have slept in youth hostels with more comfortable beds. I am a gold elite with Marriott and always choose this chain because I trust Marriott quality this hotel does not live up to that standard.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I had the exact same experience as the person who also had billing issues. 4 people including the manager put me on speaker phone and basically told me THEY were going to corporate about ME, the customer. They were unprofessional and did NOT represent the Marriott brand. They are in desperate need of customer training. The fact that they told me they had me on speakerphone borders on unethical. I will not stay there again and will also let my friends know about this horrible experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This hotel has had so much thought and talent devoted to its room design. It really is quite astonishing in its use of colour and texture. It is refined and elegant and has a feeling of a cool Japanese upmarket hotel. How the Marriott came up with a concept like this, particularly in a relative backwater like Temecula, is beyond me, but they should be congratulated and rewarded by high occupancy rates.
The reception staff were delightful. As I said, the rooms were impeccable, but I don't think the reception area works too well, it's too fussy and a bit alien to the eye.
I wrote a review of the Hampton Inn next door which is so dreadfully decorated in every shade of brown imaginable-coming to the Springhill was like being transported from 1990 to 2015.
This hotel sets the standard of room design, not only in the Temecula area, but for a much wider area-indeed some of the major chains in this price bracket should be very worried if the Marriott chain are going to roll this concept out nationwide.
Finally, it was actually cheaper than the Hampton Inn, which beggars belief.
You won't find a hotel with more stylish rooms, or better value for money, anywhere between LA and San Diego.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarksdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Traveling to Temecula for business. Tried the newest hotel in town. Just what i would expect from a Marriott Property. Clean with very nice amenities. Only complaint was the bed. Kinda a foam mattress thingy ? Should have gone to desk to ask for firmer option. Too tired. Honestly i don't know if they had other options. woke up with a backache.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discus_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.0 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing