We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place Right Off the Freeway and Close to Old Temecula”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed February 23, 2010

Both the Hampton Inn and the Marriott Springhill Suites are newer hotels right on the edge of old downtown Temecula. Both have pleasant staffs and the same sort of free casual breakfast buffet. Both have small pools (warm at the Hampton, cold at the Marriott), free internet connection, and flat panel TVs (more channels at the Marriott). The Marriott is newer and fresher, with very nice beds in smallish rooms, tastefully decorated. At the Hampton try to get one of their whirlpool bath rooms, where you and your loved one can soak in a bubble bath right in the room, before falling into bed. Pachanga is just 5 minutes down the freeway.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 397 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2010

great hotel. Very clean rooms.
don't miss the complimentary breakfast, it is fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajeracali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

In short: My Boyfriend and I have stayed at this hotel the last two times we went to Temecula and we have been very happy with it. we will continue to go back, and recommend it to anyone who is looking for something clean, comfortable, affordable, and near the wineries.

perks: free continental breakfast every morning, free parking, indoor swimming pool

Cleanliness: Very clean and new which is the most important thing for me when looking for a hotel to stay at. I won't go to a hotel if it has bad reviews in cleanliness.

Staff: never had a problem so we didn't communicate with them much but they are friendly during check in. check in is very fast and simple.

Continental breakfast: is included and is nothing special (bagels, danishes, cereal, egg muffins) but filling. They have pretty good waffles which is what I always eat.

distance to Wineries: About 7 minutes driving. very easy to get there from this hotel. We are wineclub members at Ponte which is great if you are looking for a winery to go to. try the Beverino. South coast is another good one.

Places to eat near hotel: Youme is a sushi place right next to the hotel which is really good, super affordable, and the people that work there are very friendly. try the Rosemary rolls! stay away from the Mexican restaurant across the way! It is horrible!! There are also a lot of great restaurants in downtown Temecula which is really nice and not far from the hotel and the wineries. Also, the wineries have restaurants but they can be a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellover015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

My husband and two teenagers stayed in this hotel for two nights over Christmas week. The hotel is well-located, clean, and staff are friendly and helpful. However, the bizarre room layout made the hotel unsuitable for anybody but singles or an intimate couple.

We had a two-bedded "suite" - which is really a large room with two beds and a half-divider into an area with a desk and small sofa much like those in some other "suite" hotels. The big problem is that the bathroom is separated into two compartments approximately three feet from the foot of each bed, with a sliding frosted glass door to close off each compartment. One compartment held a toilet and sink; the other compartment held a sink and glass-enclosed showed. Although the frosted glass door theoretically closed (they did not lock and tended to slide open), those in the main room could see, hear and sometimes smell the goings-on in the bath compartment at the foot of the bed. We also discovered that the doors were actually transparent when my 17 year old sun accidentally flashed the whole family while changing clothes inside the bath compartment. Later, when my 19 year old daughter wanted to shower, everybody had to leave the room to give her some privacy.

The decor in this hotel is beautiful, but the layout is awful. Unfortunately, they sacrificed privacy and practicality for style.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CookinmaBrynMawr_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

At first glance this new hotel looks the part. The decor is very European - fresh and modern. That’s where it ends.

The receptionist was fairly disinterested when we arrived, despite this place seeming almost empty.

The room is odd. Though quite large the layout is poor. There is little room to move around the bed and you cannot easily access the one, very small, wardrobe (cupboard).

The room was freezing cold and took a long time to warm up. The shower pressure was quite low.

Also, why put a coffee making that only does 1 cup at a time in a room that is supposed to be able to sleep 3-4 people.

The service went downhill, when the receptionist would not accept a small amount of change from me for a drink - stating "I don't want to have to count it".

All in all, quite disappointing - even at the discounted rate.

Over priced with poor service

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2009

The lighting in the bathroom at night is terrible. I had to go to a friend's home to apply make-up. Only one person could squeeze between closet and bed to hang clothes - could not open both closet doors. Mattress was uncomfortable. The mattress pad was a thin cover therefore the mattress pattern could be felt. A heavy down comforter is not needed in Temecula - we turned on the air because it was too hot. Sheet wasn't enough and comforter was too much. Contemporary and being green is in but this place is on my "stay out" of list. Very uncomfortable. I want a refund!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoosiersandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2009

A newish hotel with rooms designed for business. Large beds, good TV and fast Internet, both LAN and WiFi. Decent breakfast of the simple type. I booked with priceline and got a mid-$70 rate. 2 (large) blocks from the old town, which is definitely worth a visit. The Public House is a must for lunch.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.0 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
2.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
902 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $114 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing