We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Temecula(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$249
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Temecula Creek Inn(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$236
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pechanga Resort and Casino(Temecula)(Great Value!)
$386
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
150
172
66
21
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
172
66
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolfrosted glassold towntoilet and sinkdesk areasitting areaoatmealwine countrymicrowave and fridgefree breakfastthe sofa bedwould stay here againtwo sinksshort drivevery nice staygreat roombeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 435 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017

This super convenient hotel is in the heart of the wine country.

I stayed for one night to attend a wedding. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, patient and helpful on a very, very busy Memorial Day weekend.

The rooms are nicely appointed - very modern. They are also very quite - no noise from outside, the hallway, or adjoining rooms.

The breakfast buffet is among the best 'free' buffets I've had. It's all self serve. But there are scrambled eggs, bananas and oranges, a variety of juices, great coffee and tea, make-your-own blueberry waffles, oatmeal with all the fixings, and a lot more. It isn't a grand buffet, but its also free and will please anyone of any age with a variety of tastes.

There is a moderately sized indoor pool, and the workout room has a selection of dumbbells and a few cardio machines.

Within a very short walking distance is a Cuban/Italian (? lol) restaurant, a Kebab restaurant, McDonalds, and a Mexican restaurant. Many more options are a short drive away.

The decor of the hotel is very modern - maybe a bit of a 70's retro vibe to it.

Highly recommended, especially at their standard rates (holiday weekend rates can be double the standard rates).

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us we do appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the Temecula, Ca area.

Thank you,
Marie P.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Don't even know where to begin! Booked on popular travel site, from check in to management was a disaster!

Disgusting room! 112. Arrived late, woke up and even more disgusted! Cancelled 3 more nights!

No manager on site until Monday. Average total for 4 nights was $155 night but because we checked out they charged me $322, then reduced it 25% to $255. Manager, Marie called and tried to offer another 25% and I refused. I wouldn't put up a homeless person in this room! Wouldn't even walk on these carpets!

Fortunately after wasting half a day a find great place actually next door at Hampton Inn and Suites (review to follow)

I've made my complaints to Marriott rewards, Expedia and American Express known. Unfortunately this place continues to sell out and really doesn't care.

Good luck! Cue the canned management response!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country with us.

As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service.

Sincere regards,
Marie P.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017

I read the reviews before we went and booked this hotel despite the comments I read about the doors in the rooms being frosted glass--like the bathroom door. Now that I have stayed there, I can tell you it's definitely weird. There were 2 separate rooms for the bathroom--one with toilet and sink, the other with shower and sink. Having two sinks in the room was a bonus, but the bathroom barn doors were both not solid. The majority of both doors is frosted glass. I know I'm not the only one who thinks this is weird! We were traveling with our daughter and her friend, so it was super uncomfortable to undress in the bathroom! No, you can't see detail, but you can see enough! And in the smaller bathroom with the toilet, you could see whatever the person inside was doing--each wipe and everything! The best thing any of us could do is laugh and try NOT to look. It was awkward. If you're a couple staying in the room, it's manageable. Just know that whoever is in the room will be able to see your outline and movements through the frosted glass! Maybe bring tape along with you and hang a towel or newspaper over it during your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobandTA1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us we do appreciate it. We are very sorry for the issues you did experience due to the design of the bathroom. We will forward your comments to our design team and they will take them into consideration for our upcoming renovation. We completely understand your concerns and are very sorry.

Thank you,
Marie P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

The staff here was amazing, very attentive and helpful. I left my iPad in my room when I checked out and they called me immediately! Breakfast was great and replenished continually. Rooms were clean and fairly good size. What ever it lacks is made up for by the staff!

Room Tip: get a room towards the back of the hotel much quieter. The pull out was not super comfortable, get an extra quilt to lay on.
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank y2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us we do appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to be able to return your iPad to you immediately we understand when traveling we often forget things and always want to return every item to our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to the Temecula, Ca area.

Thank you,
Marie P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017

Stayed for 3 days while visiting wine country.Very nice location a bit off the beaten path of the main Temecula area. So it was much more quiet. Good amount of parking. Nice welcome from front desk. Speedy processing of reservation. Impressive ultra modern lobby area. Very comfortable seating in lobby. Manager reception nice touch. Breakfast area very clean and very upgraded food presentation. Nice amount of seating. Yolanda one of the breakfast ladies was extremely nice and getting me an item that I liked the day before and was not out that day. Suite was a nice separated living space and bed space, very comfortable. Ultra modern. Super fast WiFi. Nice larger bathroom/sink area and powder room half bath. Liked the sliding doors in each bath area. Stand alone closet could have been bigger and further away from the king bed. Not any standing room to get into the closet right along the bed side.TV/Dresser had 2 small drawers. Not enough for a 3 day stay but managed.Although not used by us, the indoor and outdoor pool area looked very nice and clean with plenty of towels. Fitness room adequate but could have used a recumbent or stand alone bike.Hallways very clean and rooms situated well for no noise. Even a room overlooking the highway was not loud.Good value and very pleasant upgraded place as Marriott does well.

Room Tip: ask for top floor
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monetkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shstemecula, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us we appreciate it. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay along with our amenities that we offer that is wonderful to hear. We understand your concerns with the closet and we will forward it to our design team. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to the Temecula, Ca area.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate it !

Thank you,
Marie P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews