We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing, A+ Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I drove to Temecula from Phoenix for the beginning of a 5-day trip to Southern CA. We stayed two nights at Spring Hill suites.

This hotel seems to be very new as everything is sparkling clean and trendy in design. Overall a great place for couples of all ages and families as well as business travelers.

Pros: comfortable room, beds and linens are more than comfy, rooms have proper climate control, two bathrooms (shower and sink & commode & sink), mini-fridge, microwave, desk area, flat screen TV. We brought our bikes bad the room was arge enough to keep the bikes in it. Housekeeping did a good job although at first there was only 1 towel. They brought more almost immediately. Breakfast was adequate although I am bored of the high carbohydrate breakfasts served at the free buffet. I suppose that's what you get for free. The first morning the oatmeal was mostly water but the second day they got it right. They also offer several types of cereal, yogurt, appes and bananas, sausage, gravy with biscuits, scrambled eggs (fake), waffles and a variety of breakfast breads. On weekdays they offer a free "Happy Hour" with wine and beer with pretzel, nuts type snacks. They have two pools, indoor and outdoor and a workout room. The hotel is very near to Old Town Temecula which is a nice place to go for browsing unique shops or dining. Free WiFi.

Cons: two pools but no spa. Their computer/printer room was small and computers were slow! The printer was inadequate--jamming and low toner.

Room Tip: Avoid the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speech529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 401 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel was the perfect selection to a night in Temecula. Very relaxing, clean, the continental breakfast was a great plus for a morning of wine tastings. The pool and exercise room were very clean, the entire place was accomodating and relaxing. I would definitely come back anytime that I'm visiting Temecula.

Room Tip: Try and look for a room away from the freeway, towards the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Freeway close, restaurant close and Winery close. Shuttle will take you to different wineries! Breakfast was good and complimentary! Coffee and banana suited my just fine! Rooms were big with a couch, refrigerator with a desk.

The bathrooms were small with the toliet being totally seperate from the shower. Not a fan of the sliding doors. Very noisey in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 618teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I recently spent his birthday weekend in Temecula and stayed at the SpringHill Suites. The hotel is right off the freeway and is about a 5 minute drive from Old Town Temecula. It was very clean and pleasantly decorated. The lobby had a nice sitting area that also connects to the the breakfast area. In the mornings, it can get very crowded.

Breakfast is included and had the typical cereal, bagels, muffin, and a couple of hot items. Cold Water and coffee is available throughout the day. Its helpful (to stay hydrated) during the hot days that they have or after wine tasting. All the staff members we came across was very pleasant and helpful. We particularly liked Paul, their shuttle driver. He chauffeured us to and from Old Town. He knew the area pretty well and gave us a few restaurant tips. The shuttle service is a new thing that the hotel is testing out, so make sure to contact front desk for their schedule.

Our room on the 3rd floor with a king bed was spacious. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows are so-so. The bathroom amenities were pretty standard (Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion), but I wish they would change their soap brand. It was very waxy and hard to rinse. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and will definitely book SpringHill again when we visit Temecula.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAli2Everywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Overall this hotel does what it says on the tin. Provides a comfortable, clean room and bathroom, with a nice big comfy bed.

The breakfast was again, as advertised, nothing to shout about but it does the job when you need to grab a quick coffee and a bite before heading to the office.

Location is easy to get to, and close enough to walk back to the Old Town in Temecula.

I didn't get to use the gym or pools but they looked clean enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Spent one night here and can recommend the Hotel. I was just passing through and needed a room for the night before continuing my travels. The Hotel is near the 15 Freeway and conveniently located to several restaurants. There was nothing that stands out in my mind about this hotel. The Hotel breakfast could offer healthier options.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sail2fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good location. Nice place to just crash after wine tasting but lacks on the side of amenities. Poor pool area right next to the freeway. Ok if you just need to crash but would look else where if you wanted a place that provided any amenities or entertainment. Don't think it was really worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lena_bubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.2 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
908 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $103 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing