We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Lobby area is definitely not my style, that being said it was clean, nice and looked updated. Our rooms were very spacious, although furniture placement was a little strange. Overall I did enjoy the room...we had two queen beds and a nice sofa to sit on, plus it was awesome to have a microwave and fridge! Walking distance to Old Town is a huge plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cya-bya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    141
    52
    19
    19
See reviews for
81
131
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. I will be booking with Springhill suites again. Very modern rooms. Nice and clean. Be sure to book a room on the West side of the building if possible to avoid road noise. The showers there were AMAZING (multiple shower heads, very high end and great water pressure) and the continental breakfast was the best I've had. Waffles, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus the usual muffins and cold cereal, etc.

Room Tip: West side of the building (away from the freeway) is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xgurl3eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have never stayed at a SpringHill Suites property. Wow we have been missing out.Always being a full service snob I never understood why someone would stay at a limited service property.I get it now. We love this brand Marriott really got this one right .Its beautifully decorated.The two ladies that checked us in were outstanding. Free internet and free breakfast. And no full service gouging to park your car. SpringHill Suites will now be are first choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axmcvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend & I stayed here for a little 1-night getaway & it was exactly what we were looking for...clean, walking distance to Old Town Temecula & a short 10 minute drive to the vineyards! The room was quite big & spotlessly clean! The only downside is the glass pocket doors to the bathrooms which were directly across from the bed so it didn't give you much privacy. But, it was great that the toilet was separate from the shower to allow us to both get ready at the same time. Overall, we'll def stay again our next trip down there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went there with our two children to enjoy a 3-days vacation in Temecula. We chose this hotel because of the many good reviews on TripAdvisor. When we first arrived we were: "wow"! The lobby is very nice, the hotel is new and clean. Check-in was easy (we booked directly on Marriott). First impression of the room also was: wow! After 10 minutes we had already gone from 5 stars to 1 (eventually I added one because at least my children enjoyed the indoor pool). First of all: there is NO real separate living area, just a desk with a glass divider between the beds and the couch and even the TV is shared between the two areas! If one is sleeping you cannot even turn-on the lights without waking him up. I really didn't like the bathroom (two actually, one with wc and sink, the other sink+shower/tub): they are located in front of the bed, with glass sliding-door, NO lock. There is just one closet that almost touch the bed and a very very small dresser, absolutely not enough room for 4 people dresses (even if two of them are under 3 years old...). Noise from the freeway is terrible, even worse is the noise from the sink/shower from your neighbors. Check-in/check-out was easy, although our only request at the reception was turned down: we asked for a small piece of butter, we were told the kitchen was locked (at 7pm), no one could go in, and we should wait till the breakfast next morning to have it. We booked 3 nights, but after one day we decided to cancel our last one. If you want a "cool" place to bring your partner for one night this may be the place to go, if you have children or if you are looking for a comfortable stay you should definitely choose another hotel.

Room Tip: Definitely avoid freeway-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiroDk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pros: beautiful hotel, friendly staff, large modern rooms with seperate bed area from sitting area, fridge/microwave, nice desk area, happy hour, comfy beds, quiet, very clean, two blocks from Old Town, overall great hotel!
Cons: None at all

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuddysArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Check in was great - We were very early (10 AM) however the front desk person found us a room immediately.
The room was clean, large,quiet and very nicely appointed. The layout was great except the bathroom had 2 sliding doors at the foot of the bed. Ther was lots of room but a bit unusual.

Breakfast was good but not exceptional. No breakfast meat.

Overall a great stay

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the freeway booked online and got a better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.1 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#2 of 19 in Temecula
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
2.8 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 788 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing