We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Pit Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Anaheim, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Pit Stop”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We used this hotel as a pit stop on a mini So Cal vacation to San Diego. It's about 1/2 way down to SD from Orange County and the location was perfect. We have to young children (7+4) and I must say the hotel was perfect too.

It's close to everything. The freeway (the 15), the mall (Promenade) and just about every chain restaurant you can think of (In and Out included). It's also a very quick drive to Old Town Temecula (History and some Restaurants) and the Vineyards are but 10 minutes away.

We stayed here as a pit stop and so all of the above were perfect. They also had a pool which for children makes the hotel better than any hotel without one. The pool is small but clean and with kids... that's all you need.

The rooms were very modern (that modern style) but the great thing was there was this room divider which was so very nice so that while we put the kids down, my wife and I could watch some TV and start packing for the next day already.

Great room, great hotel, great location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skwon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    159
    60
    21
    21
See reviews for
93
144
15
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel was a great last-minute find for our weekend in Temecula wine country. The location is great. It is within 10-minute walking distance from Temecula's Western "Old Town" section--great for antiquing during the day and good restaurants and bars after dark. A 10-minute drive away is the winery area off Rancho California Road and the De Portola Trail. Also, it is a couple blocks off the freeway and we didn't hear freeway noise. Inside the hotel, the suite we had was fantastic. Ample room with two queen beds, a comfortable sofa-TV area, free WiFi throughout the hotel. The bathroom was pretty small, but adequate. This suite could easily accommodate 2 couples and 2 kids, if the kids slept on the L-shaped sofa. The breakfast buffet (included in the price) included nice hot scrambled eggs, sausages, a waffle machine, and a large crock of cooked oatmeal. The staff at the front desk was not personally knowledgeable about the wineries, which was disappointing, but they do have a winery map that was our guide for the weekend. Two more points: The A/C is controlled by the thermostat on the wall, not by the buttons on the A/C unit. Also, this is a "franchise" hotel, so my gift certificate from the Starwood group did not apply to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosesor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I went on business in Temecula and stayed at SpringHill Suites for a night. Being a fan of Marriottt chain hotels, I was expecting the same type of service and comfortable room. Was I surprised when I entered the facility to find nice layouts, friendly and helpful personnel and an absolutely gorgeous room! For $109 US, it was a steal really. The breakfast area is amazing, my only comment is that they could have offered more fruit. In all, a very positive experience and I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventure25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south bay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. The front office staff was very accommodating, helpful, and answered any questions we had. The room is confortable but small. The sleeper sofa was not comfortable when pulled out into a bed (it felt like a box spring and not a mattress) so I ended up sleeping on the sofa itself. Those sleeping on the regular queen size beds said they were very comfortable! The bathroom was a concern with the "peek a boo" glass windows. No privacy especially since we were a group of friends sharing a room. We taped up newspaper on the windows for privacy. The bathroom was divided into two rooms -- toilet and sink AND sink and shower. It was nice having two sinks in the room. Housekeeping did a great job and cleaned our rooms in a timely manner. The lobby was a nice area with lots of tables and chairs. Every afternoon, we spent about an hour in the lobby with our snacks and it was the perfect place to relax and socialize with each other. The complimentary breakfast was average. Healthy foods available like oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit and regular breakfast foods like scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, toast. Coffee, tea, and ice water was available 24 hours. Nice gym for those that want to work out. Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY!

Room Tip: Select a room away from the freeway side for quietness. The third floor is quiet! If you are trave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Went for my fiancé b-day! Hotel very clean but, front desk not to helpful when it comes to answering questions. Breakfast great! Oh! do not get a room on freeway side too loud.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on freeway side too loud!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We chose this after reading the reviews, and agree that it is super clean, in a wonderful location, and that the happy hour and its host were fun! However, it felt like we were at an apartment complex rather than a marriott brand hotel, due to lack of hospitality. When our room was not cleaned, there was no apology, instead we were asked if we left the do not disturb sign up (which we didn't). Also, after reading the noise complaints, we tried to ask for top floor, but was told it is reserved for gold and platinum members. This place is probably fine for business travelers, but wouldn't recommend for families.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamboo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We came here for a weekend of horseback riding and wine tasting and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nicely furnished, the layout was different but we liked it, and it had a modern vibrant look to it. You wouldn't expect that kind of feeling from judging the hotel from the exterior. It was clean, staff was friendly, and of course...I'm all about the complimentary continental breakfast!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JQuest81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
6.0 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
5.7 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country

Property: SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Address: 28220 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-6612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
#6 Business Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites. A hotel with style and color. Airy spaces. All-suite expansiveness. Complimentary hot breakfast every morning. Fresh amenities and little luxuries. It's enough to make you forget the reason you're there. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing