We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Masia de la Vinya Winery
Ranked #35 of 91 things to do in Temecula
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Masia de la Vinya, roughly translated 'Manor house of the vineyard', is located at the end of the beautiful De Portola Wine Trail in Temecula Valley, California. Our boutique winery was thoughtfully designed to offer a casual, relaxed wine tasting experience with a scenic view of our vineyard, the mountains and the valley. Our philosophy is to offer handcrafted, unique wines which are fruit-forward and made to pair well with food.
Temecula
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Love this tiny little winery off the main Temecula wine country. Definite recommend. Great place on the weekends to relax in the sun, drink some vino and listen to some relaxing music.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank GobClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    1
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shhhh! It's A Secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

This place is phenomenal: excellent, personable staff, and delicious wines (you don't have to be a 'red' or 'white' fan, because both varieties are tasty). I hate to recommend the place though; I like that it isn't flooded with so many people that you can't find a place to enjoy your wine. Off the beaten path in a quiet part of Wine Country. Weekends are naturally more crowded than weekdays, but you get entertainment, too (live music).

Helpful?
Thank Pdgog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
196 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Pass on this one”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stopped in Temecula while driving to San Diego. We stopped at three wineries and found this one to be very disappointing. From the parking, to the staff, to the lack of restrooms, to the wines themselves there was nothing that would cause us to return here.

Move this one down on the "to do" list.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ryanwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Despite being part a group of wineries on the De Portola Wine Trail that offer 2 for 1 tastings, in conjunction with other wineries charging $10/person for a tasting of non-premium wines, this place charged us $12/person for the standard tasting, with no mention of discount at other wineries. This was our 1st tasting of the day and when we went down the road to Cougar, we had to pay $20 to start our 2 for 1 discount.
Besides, the wines didn't come close to other wineries, especially Cougar, and the wine host was not at the top of his game, since he came roaring into the parking lot just after we had driven up. Other wine hosts were much more hospitable.

Skip this one.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
“Home of the Spanish wines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

What a great day we had! The staff was so kind, helpful and accommodating. Karen went out of her way to make us feel special and at home with a private tour of the winery. How cool that was! No other winery has done this... We joined the wine club because of her. I highly recommend this winery to anyone visiting the Temecula area.

Helpful?
Thank MissKamLHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masia de la Vinya Winery also viewed

 

Been to Masia de la Vinya Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing