We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”

The Restaurant at Ponte
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Ponte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anza
Description: The Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary. The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer. Guests arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please see our website.
Sunset, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely setting for lunch. Outdoor patio with views of the winery. There are heaters but it can be cool. The wait staff did a nice job of greeting seating and bringing menu and drink orders. However because it was a late lunch our severs informed us after our meal arrived that he was going on break. It was not an issue but kind of odd. As far as the food the meatloaf was tasty ,hearty and well presented. The diver scallops were cooked very well with a lovely polenta. We sampled the Super T and Meritage wines by the glass both passable but nothing special. A little pricy but one of the nicest spots in Temecula.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Karen H,
We’re so glad to hear that you had a great experience with us and our associates. We’ll be sure to pass your compliments along to them. The meatloaf and diver scallops are amazing, we’re glad that you enjoyed them. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for visiting us. We hope that you will be back to dine with us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    135
    42
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We've eaten here several times, and overall it has been a good experience. The location is lovely. All the seats are outdoors, and most of the time this makes for a beautiful atmosphere. They have misters for hot days, and most tables have at least some shade. However, one time we went for the tasting for our wedding, and it was so hot we couldn't even eat the food. We had to ask to have it all boxed up as it was horribly hot and there was no escape. That just comes with being an entirely outdoor restaurant, I suppose, and luckily that heat wave was an aberration.

Another time I came with a bunch of my girlfriends, and we enjoyed the food and the beautiful presentation of the meals. They cheese plate is amazing, and I especially like the honey on the comb that comes with it. The food is good, though I wish there were more vegetarian options. Most of the meals were delicious. The tables and chairs are a little odd, however, as we had difficulty getting them under the tables and sitting near the table. The service was prompt and friendly. It's a little on the expensive side, and I would recommend it more for special occasions rather than family gatherings.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GriffinH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
GriffinH9,
First, we would like to say thank you for joining us at The Restaurant at Ponte and for taking the time to write this great review. Dining outdoors allows our guests to take in the views and the feeling of being in the vineyard and we do our best to make sure our guests are comfortable and having a great experience. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed all of your dishes and had a wonderful time with us. We hope you will be back to visit us again sometime soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch and Great Scenery”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I recently went to Temecula for a girls weekend. We decided to eat at a winery & I'm so glad we chose this one. The menu is large enough without being overwhelming & everything is fresh! The scenery is beautiful & the staff are all very accommodating. Afterwards we went inside for the wine tasting. There are coupons online for this as well. Overall, one of my favorites.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rbwheeler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Rbwheeler21,
Thank you for visiting us and joining us at The Restaurant at Ponte during your girls’ weekend. We strive to provide our guests with the freshest ingredients available and we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed them! It sounds like you had a great time with us and got the true Ponte experience and even enjoyed some of our wines. Please come back and see us again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
944 reviews
616 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Very friendly and professional service, food was good and the coffee was French press, enjoyed the views of the resort while dining and was nice to eat there while staying there

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelshooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
travelshooter71,
Thank you for joining us and for dining with us. We’re so glad to see that you had a great time and enjoyed your food and the views! We hope that you will come back and visit us again sometime soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting Getaway”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great menu with many selections. Loved the Mussels esp. the Sauce (nice and spicy). Very picturesque setting overlooking the Vineyards. Floral gardens a plus.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlena5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PonteWinery, Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Marlena5,
Thank you for visiting us and for writing this great review. We hope that you had a great time dining with us and you will be back to see us again soon! By the way, the mussels are amazing, great choice. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Ponte also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing