We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the elements for a great experience”

The Restaurant at Ponte
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Ponte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 422 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anza
Description: The Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary. The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer. Guests arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please see our website.
Kobe, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“All the elements for a great experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It seems that all the vineyards in Temecula have expanded their tasting rooms, gardens, gift shops, wedding facilities and restaurants. Ponte has too but to my mind has the best combination of superior white and red wines, ambience, and quality cuisine. The garden settings, friendliness of staff and variety in their menu makes for an unforgettable experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Chuck, We are so happy you enjoy visiting Ponte! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    136
    42
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious food on the patio overlooking Ponte vineyard”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

2 excellent salads, a crab cake appetizer, an artichoke flatbread, and a shared duck pizza cost $70 for 4 adults at lunch.

The salad had orange slices, walnuts and feta on greens and cherry tomatoes. Fresh tasting and served with a good vinaigrette.
The 2 crab cakes were very small and spicy, but good too.
The duck pizza was both salty and sweet, attributed to the bacon, mango and dried cranberries.

Expect a leisure paced lunch, as it took 30 minutes to receive our food on a Sunday afternoon.
The server Lindsay was friendly and knew the menu.
On the other hand, The hostess was not very thoughtful and asked us to leave our table ( after we seated ourselves), walked us to the hostess stand, and then reseated us at the same table! More than half of the tables were empty too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PtLomafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit to The Restaurant at Ponte. We are happy you enjoyed your meal, and we apologize for the confusion with the hostess! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Cheers to a happy and healthy new year, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
458 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Solid place for a good meal”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had a really enjoyable meal with friends this past weekend at the Restaurant at Ponte. It was quite a good meal with really friendly service.

We had a variety of dishes and they were all presented really well and tasted great. The salad with the tenderloin slices was really good but a tad too salty. The tenderloin was great.

There were not a whole lot of guests here which was a shame because the experience is solid!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for joining us at The Restaurant at Ponte! We are so happy you had an enjoyable visit! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A real destination package”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ponte features Wine tasting, Winery tours, Gift store, Restaurant and a New wonderful Hotel. Besides making great wines this is our favorite restaurant in the Temecula area. It is always our first stop when we are in the United States.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are so thankful to have you as a fan of Ponte! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Temecula! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Keep Going Back!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have been to this winery quite a few times and every time we go, they treat you really special. We even joined their wine club and truly enjoy the wines we received. We make a point of eating there and can say that the food, service and also the presentation is remarkable. You won't be disappointed!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merkie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Merkie, We are so happy you enjoy your visits to the Restaurant at Ponte and welcome to the wine club! We hope to see you at a members event soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Ponte also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing