We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid place for a good meal”

The Restaurant at Ponte
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Ponte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anza
Description: The Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary. The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer. Guests arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please see our website.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
458 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Solid place for a good meal”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I had a really enjoyable meal with friends this past weekend at the Restaurant at Ponte. It was quite a good meal with really friendly service.

We had a variety of dishes and they were all presented really well and tasted great. The salad with the tenderloin slices was really good but a tad too salty. The tenderloin was great.

There were not a whole lot of guests here which was a shame because the experience is solid!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for joining us at The Restaurant at Ponte! We are so happy you had an enjoyable visit! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    136
    42
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A real destination package”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Ponte features Wine tasting, Winery tours, Gift store, Restaurant and a New wonderful Hotel. Besides making great wines this is our favorite restaurant in the Temecula area. It is always our first stop when we are in the United States.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairwayfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are so thankful to have you as a fan of Ponte! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Temecula! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Keep Going Back!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We have been to this winery quite a few times and every time we go, they treat you really special. We even joined their wine club and truly enjoy the wines we received. We make a point of eating there and can say that the food, service and also the presentation is remarkable. You won't be disappointed!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merkie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi Merkie, We are so happy you enjoy your visits to the Restaurant at Ponte and welcome to the wine club! We hope to see you at a members event soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really REALLY great food.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fresh, locally raised ingredients, seasonal menu items, gorgeous scenery, and very strong wine list. I had the Mediterranean seafood stew and it was excellent. All seating is outdoors, so bring a jacket for the fall/winter months. The holiday lights surrounding the courtyard were absolutely beautiful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit! We hope you will join us again soon to discover what new seasonal menu items we will feature next season! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The food is delicious and very unique..the service was slow, so expect a long lunch. I think the waitress was doing the best she could, just think they were understaffed for the day..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Susan, We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to The Restaurant at Ponte! You can always let the staff know if you are in a time crunch and they will do what they can to accommodate you! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to California! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Ponte also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing