We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

The Restaurant at Ponte
Reserve with OpenTable
The Restaurant at Ponte is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 422 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Anza
Description: The Restaurant at Ponte prepares wine country cuisine in a casual outdoor atmosphere. We are leading the way toward a community of wineries and restaurants dedicated to promoting local, sustainable farmers and ranchers. Our dishes feature top quality seasonal and regional ingredients prepared in our kitchen and enhanced when paired with our wines. The Restaurant is open daily, although hours do vary. The Restaurant at Ponte is open in inclement weather. Heaters and blankets are available in the winter, and misters and fans are used in the summer. Guests arriving By Limo or Private Bus: A separate limo reservation is required for the weekends. To submit a limo request, please see our website.
Santa Clarita, California
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice grounds and nice selection of wines. Alot of weddings are here so be aware of what is happening at the restaurant Food was good, not the biggest selection but something for everyone

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Charlie,
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent visit to Ponte. On the weekends you will often find a happy bridal party enjoying our grounds and celebration, however you should always be able to recieve the same service and great food that our guests enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    136
    42
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, wine and background guitar.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The food was very good, the service lacked. The waiter was put out every time we ordered anything or asked for anything. He is probably not in the right occupation. We are not demanding people, but I felt like I was intruding when I asked him anything.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We always appreciate when people take the time to write, whether positive or negative. Your feedback keeps us abreast to what our guests are experiencing. We apologize for the lack of attention and service you received. The service you received from your server is not what we represent at Ponte. We are always focused on our guests and ensuring their visit is a memorable one. We do appreciate your compliments of the food and music. Please contact us at info@pontewinery.com, as we would like to invite you back as our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you what Ponte is really all about! Best, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eating Amongst the Vineyards”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great outside dining ambiance, inventive food combinations. Inviting gift shop. Fun to go with a group of friends.

Helpful?
Thank KaFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Hello, We are so happy you enjoyed your day in the country with your friends! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“romantic europia”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The atmosphere,service and food are excellant. They where busy, but we where not rushed,and enjoyed a great meal,and I love the wines!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hi Michael, We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to The Restaurant at Ponte! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in California! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, service and beautiful shop!”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Aww Ponte Restaurant, what a great place. I love their outdoor seating, their wine is pretty good but their food and staff are out of this world! I, enjoy their great menu selection topping it off with a greata dessert. I also like that when I'm done eating I can take a walk inside their winery do a little tasting and mousy around their beautiful shop filled with unique trinketts...so so pretty!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Newmans2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, Guest Relations Manager at The Restaurant at Ponte, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Hello, We are so happy you enjoy visiting The Restaurant at Ponte and our tasting room! We pride ourselves on our great staff, so thank you for recognizing them! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Cheers, Amanda M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Ponte also viewed

 

Been to The Restaurant at Ponte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing