We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience”
Review of Leoness Cellars

Leoness Cellars
Ranked #5 of 92 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a fabulous wine tasting experience. Erin was helpful and knowledgable about the wines and wine clubs. They are known for their big bold reds, but they also had some tasty and delicious white. We did not stay for lunch, but the lunch menu looked incredible. All in all, it was a great place for wine tasting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbel1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    80
    22
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a typical Temecula winery; not special but certainly fine. It is nice that is not on the main drag of Rancho California Road so it is a little less crowded than others.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCJimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful tasting experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a private tasting with Mercedes on Sunday through the Rockin' Wine Tours. Mercedes was so welcoming, so sweet and fun, and incredibly knowledgeable. She showed us a great time and our tasting was wonderful, as are the grounds and barrel room. We can't wait to make another trip to this winery!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank betterwithcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful food & gorgeous views”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went there for Sunday lunch, had a bit of the wait which was worth it. My husband had bangers & mash - wonderful! I enjoyed ahi tuna salad - great & refreshing! Loved the parmesan & bacon french fries! White merlot was light and a wonderful complement to a meal! Courteous & pleasant service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel334455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friend is a member, so we stopped here for a free tasting after a stop at another winery. We just got a glass of red to take out on the patio. The view is spectacular. It was a Thursday and we were hoping to eat, but the food service was not open. A nice place to get out of town and chill with friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoness Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Leoness Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing