We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful tasting experience”
Review of Leoness Cellars

Leoness Cellars
Ranked #5 of 92 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful tasting experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a private tasting with Mercedes on Sunday through the Rockin' Wine Tours. Mercedes was so welcoming, so sweet and fun, and incredibly knowledgeable. She showed us a great time and our tasting was wonderful, as are the grounds and barrel room. We can't wait to make another trip to this winery!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank betterwithcheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    78
    22
    12
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful food & gorgeous views”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went there for Sunday lunch, had a bit of the wait which was worth it. My husband had bangers & mash - wonderful! I enjoyed ahi tuna salad - great & refreshing! Loved the parmesan & bacon french fries! White merlot was light and a wonderful complement to a meal! Courteous & pleasant service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel334455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friend is a member, so we stopped here for a free tasting after a stop at another winery. We just got a glass of red to take out on the patio. The view is spectacular. It was a Thursday and we were hoping to eat, but the food service was not open. A nice place to get out of town and chill with friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great REDS”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

fun wine tasting and pretty venue with great reds, really great time spent and they have couches to rest while you taste

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2kitty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Not all wines are created equal”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice tasting room and a great view of the Temecula hills...The wines at best average and pricey.
Our guide a bit on the pushy side with the hard sell.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiumes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leoness Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Leoness Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing