We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service! Nice outdoor dining area”

The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 413 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anza
Description: Housed in an elegant, Tuscan-inspired dining room with a relaxing wine bar and terrace, The Vineyard Rose Restaurant at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa serves contemporary California cuisine sourced from the season's freshest, locally-grown ingredients. Sheltered by open beams in the dining room or surrounded by vineyard views from the terrace, your table will be set with the finest flavors. each of our meals perfectly complement the award winning wines produced by Master Winemaker Jon McPherson. Open 7 days/week. Located at 34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA.
Temecula, California, USA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Service! Nice outdoor dining area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We live in Temecula and decided to take a group of visiting relatives to Vineyard Rose for breakfast and than wine tasting following this. We could not have been more please. The patio area is nicely laid out and offers a peaceful experience and partial views of the vineyard and surrounding areas. I have eaten indoors as well for dinner and lunch in the past and during the winter months that is a great place to eat. During the summer however, you should choose to be outdoors. Mornings are best, as it does get quite hot in Temecula.

The service is excellent. I have been here many times and I am always impressed with how they train their staff. The staff seem to be content working there and I have heard from many of them that they have high regards for management and the owners. Impressive!

The food was good. The breakfast is especially well designed and has unique offerings that are all good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Always5Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    176
    71
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Lots of promise, not much delivery”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We went for a nice Sunday lunch there...found the online menu is replaced on Sundays with their brunch menu and no, we cant order off the lunch menu. Ok, not a big problem. But for all the hype of service and beauty, the meal was just okay. Nothing great, and their own house Chard was strangely tart and sour...although they term it "full-bodied". Eh...wouldn't order that again. Interestingly, many wineries waive their tasting fees if you have a full meal there. That is NOT the case here. They try to hype this as a smart casual resort (shorts are ok), but the gamut of customers ran from nicely dressed upscale folks to people who wore torn and dirty clothes. Ugh. Not trying to sound snobby, but shouldn't there be some dress code? Bottom line, it was okay at best, from the service to the food... We found better food at other wineries, at better prices, and some waived tasting fees if you ate with them. This was a once and done for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner in Outstanding Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We were out in Temecula for a soccer game that finished late (8.00pm) Sunday night. Decided to go and eat at one of the wineries in wine country. The whole experience was wonderful. The wine country in Temecula is beautiful even just to drive around and look at all the country side and vineyards. The restaurant is in SouthCoast winery, which I discovered also has a SPA resort and obviously also wine tasting. The restaurant is elegant and upscale, which initially made me a bit uncomfortable due to the fact that we were underdressed coming from a kids soccer match, but as soon as I walked in everybody was super nice and never got a stare down or a weird look from any of the staff. They were just very nice. That takes us to service. Service was excellent, professional and super friendly. We all had the filet mignon and I have to say it was probably one of the best I've had in a year, super tasty and cooked to perfection. Needles to say the wine was even better! Price wise, it's an upper scale restaurant with prices that match it, so on the expensive side but we'll worth it. I think in the future it might be a great spot for a date night with my wife (maybe have the kids stay home). Definitely worth it and will definitely do it again.

Helpful?
Thank 14141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a wonderful setting......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Had dinner at Vineyard Rose and can not recommend it enough..... value was definitely there, very classy, but comfortable and accommodating.... excellent menu and we had for dinner was very well prepared and presented.....

We had done wine tasting at the winery earlier in the day and combined with the dinner this is definitely a destination resort that I will be putting on my list..... if the hotel is anything like the rest of the facility it will definitely be worth a stay......

We highly recommend Vineyard Rose....

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Chef's Table Dinner -Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Chef's Table Dinner on Sunday, June 22, 2014. What a wonderful experience! Chef Jason really created some fantastic foods for us based on our preferences we advised before hand. Very artfully presented and he delivered each dish himself and explained how it was prepared. This was a 5 course food and wine pairing meal. And what a meal it was! First course Lobster Carta Fata paired with 20o11 South Coast Riesling, Second Course John Dory - a delectable white fish we had not eaten before paired with a South Coast GVR, Third Course BBQ Rubbed Cedar Filet with chipotle butter (a favorite) paired with 2012 SC Merlot Rose, Main Course Lamb Lollipops with a Chimichurri Balsamic Glaze paired with 2009 SC Romanza.and dessert was fresh berries, chocolate cake with vanilla cream and Sin Sorbet. This was paired with SC Sparkling Sin. The sorbet was made with the Sparkling Sin and was fantastic!

Our only (minor) complaint was that all the wines served were sweet wines. We are members of the Posse Wine Club (all reds) so we thought we would be enjoying some new reds we had not tried before. But our waiter, Nathan, took excellent care of us and saw that we were tiring of the sweet wines and brought 2 very good reds - a Zinfandel and Petite Syrah. Both were delicious!

We would highly recommend this to any foodies. You will be impressed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLeiSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing