We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary lunch!”

The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anza
Description: Housed in an elegant, Tuscan-inspired dining room with a relaxing wine bar and terrace, The Vineyard Rose Restaurant at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa serves contemporary California cuisine sourced from the season's freshest, locally-grown ingredients. Sheltered by open beams in the dining room or surrounded by vineyard views from the terrace, your table will be set with the finest flavors. each of our meals perfectly complement the award winning wines produced by Master Winemaker Jon McPherson. Open 7 days/week. Located at 34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Anniversary lunch!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Very nice restaurant! We ate inside, in a booth, and loved it. Our server seemed rushed, it was busy. The food is the star here, everything we've tried on serveral visits has been great!! I wish they would have remembered it was our anniversery! But it is a must try in Temecula wine country!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank number1hedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    182
    74
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Slow service. The server was kind but was assigned too many tables. Food is pricey and the food is bad. What else is there to say?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank AquaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
527 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Pleasant Lunch on the Patio”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were out wine tasting with friends and they recommended Vineyard Rose as they have been here several times and make it a point to get to lunch here whenever they are in the area.

We were welcomed promptly and seated immediately outside on a veranda like patio that was very nice. The surrounding gardens are very well done and add to the ambience. It was a beautiful Southern California day and outside was definitely the place to be.

Our server was very efficient and quite pleasant. When drink orders were taken we opted for iced tea and waters all around, after all how much wine can you taste and consume in an afternoon? I expect some more than others. But we are lightweights at this point in our lives.

We all ordered salads, two Caesar Chickens, a Cobb and one Iceberg Wedge. All were very good with fresh greens and really delightful dressings.

It made for a very pleasant lunch with good food, good friends and a beautiful afternoon.

We’d return for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelertoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Decor”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The massive high ceiling Dining Room was very impressive. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas adding a very festive decor.
Food and Service was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlena5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Waukomis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“A Rose Among the Vines.....”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I are Food Network's "Chopped" fans. We viewed the November 26, 2013 episode, featuring Temecula's South Coast Winery and Vintage Rose restaurant Chef de Cuisine Jason Rivas. Since we were traveling to San Diego that same weekend, we made certain to re-visit SCW.

We opted for a midday lunch at Vintage Rose. As the weather was unseasonably chilly, we were seated inside in their beautiful dining room.

We were immediately greeted by server Hugo, who is quite knowledgeable about the menu, the entree ingredients, and the SCW wines that pair best. We followed his lunch and wine recommendations. The lunch special was incredible!! ... Scallops with an excellent Beurre Blanc sauce, Polenta-Cheese Cakes, crisp Asparagus and Baby Carrots, beautifully plated, and paired with Hugo's recommended SCW Viognier.

My husband opted for the French Beef Dip sandwich, with Swiss Cheese, Caramelized Onions, Garlic Spread, and Au Jus for dipping, served on a soft Artisan Roll, with a Sweet Potato French fry mix, and paired with SCW Wild Horse Cabernet Sauvignon.

We're still talking about our dining experience: our exceptional meal, Hugo's stellar service, and the casual elegance of the restaurant. We will definitely return, and we will definitely recommend the Vintage Rose. "Our compliments to the chef!!"

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Candi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing