We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food with a large price tag”

The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 430 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anza
Description: Housed in an elegant, Tuscan-inspired dining room with a relaxing wine bar and terrace, The Vineyard Rose Restaurant at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa serves contemporary California cuisine sourced from the season's freshest, locally-grown ingredients. Sheltered by open beams in the dining room or surrounded by vineyard views from the terrace, your table will be set with the finest flavors. each of our meals perfectly complement the award winning wines produced by Master Winemaker Jon McPherson.
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a great waiter for dinner but the food was just average. Everything sounded great but it just wasn't. It wasn't bad just not worth the price we paid. Breakfast on the other hand was very good and we used the free pancake coupon from our 'passport' so it ended up being a great value overall for breakfast. Great service for breakfast as well! I would eat breakfast here again but not dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elethia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Hi Elethia O,

Thank you for your candid review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our gratitude to you for visiting our winery resort and dining in our restaurant. Firstly, we are happy to hear that you had such wonderful and attentive service during your dinner and thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast the following day. However, we are disappointed that you felt your dinner did not meet your. Our chefs use only the freshest locally grown ingredients to prepare each one of our savory menu items, and our expert winemaker pairs each entrée with our award-winning wines. We are the proud recipient of the 2013 Wine Spectator Award, 2013 OpenTable.com Diners’ Choice Award and voted the Best Restaurant of 2013 by Inland Empire Magazine. We would like to invite you back to try some of our #1 best seller signature menu items -- like the, the Artisan Grilled Cheese with Roasted Tomato Soup off the lunch menu or the Land and Sea off the dinner menu. We look forward to welcoming you back to South Coast Winery Resort & Spa!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 518 of 715 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love sitting on the outside patio and enjoying the food with a view. I have been there for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner over the years. Never a disappointment!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi Kim L,

Thank you for your review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our appreciation to you for being a repeat visitor to our restaurant. It’s always a pleasure to see that we come so highly recommended from our guests and we are flattered to hear that we are one of your favorite wineries in Temecula Valley Wine country. We are glad you had such a wonderful dining experience and enjoyed the ambiance of our restaurant’s veranda overlooking the vineyards. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another meal.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were a large group and upon arrival they led us on a wild goose chase before we were seated. Once seated, the server didn't really know how to control a bigger group. He had definite ideas as to the best dishes including the spinach strawberry salad and the pork chop which I had and my meal was good. But the sea bass everyone said was too dry. Meals came out for about half the group and the rest had to wait a while. Several meals were incorrect. This restaurant is set up for larger groups as they do a lot of weddings. They need to get better service and perhaps a better chef.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hi lesliebauman:

We at the Vineyard Rose restaurant at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa would like to thank you and your group for your visit to our restaurant and for your review. We strive to provide each guest with a wonderful dining experience, delicious food made from farm fresh ingredients and first-rate customer service during their visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our server’s dinner recommendation; the Strawberry Spinach Salad and Double Cut Pork Chop. However, we are disappointed to hear that some member’s of your group felt their Grilled Pacific Seabass was too dry, that some orders were incorrect and that not all the meals were served at the same time. It is through candid reviews such as yours that allow us to better serve our guests. Please know we value all feedback received from our guests, as this provides us with direction for continued improvement in an effort to enhance each guests' experience even more. That said, we extend an invitation to you to return and explore South Coast Winery and everything it has to offer. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

South Coast Winery Resort & Spa / Vineyard Rose Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We keep coming back here for the Banana Foster Pancake! It is amazing! The patio is a great place to enjoy breakfast and table settings are nice. Service is prompt and pricing is affordable for the quality of food and service you receive. Well Done!

Thank TsGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi TsGetaways,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our gratitude to you as a repeat visitor to our award winning restaurant. We are well known for many savory dishes, such as our famous Banana Foster Pancakes but we also have many tasty must-haves for lunch and dinner too! We are happy to hear that you loved the ambiance of the veranda, the prompt service, and elegant table settings. We are glad you keep coming back for more and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent service and advice provided by our waiter Nour. We highly recommend a stay, a tour, some wine tasting and a meal at the South Coast Winery. The Denner's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi Robert D,

Thank you for your review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our gratitude to you for choosing our beautiful winery resort and restaurant as the destination for celebrating your anniversary. We are happy to hear about your wonderful experience in our restaurant and that you enjoyed excellent service from one of our talented wait staff members, Nour. Nothing makes us happier than being so highly recommended by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing