We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorites in Temecula Wine Country”

The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 416 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Anza
Description: Housed in an elegant, Tuscan-inspired dining room with a relaxing wine bar and terrace, The Vineyard Rose Restaurant at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa serves contemporary California cuisine sourced from the season's freshest, locally-grown ingredients. Sheltered by open beams in the dining room or surrounded by vineyard views from the terrace, your table will be set with the finest flavors. each of our meals perfectly complement the award winning wines produced by Master Winemaker Jon McPherson. Open 7 days/week. Located at 34843 Rancho California Road, Temecula, CA.
Temecula, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of my favorites in Temecula Wine Country”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I love sitting on the outside patio and enjoying the food with a view. I have been there for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner over the years. Never a disappointment!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi Kim L,

Thank you for your review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our appreciation to you for being a repeat visitor to our restaurant. It’s always a pleasure to see that we come so highly recommended from our guests and we are flattered to hear that we are one of your favorite wineries in Temecula Valley Wine country. We are glad you had such a wonderful dining experience and enjoyed the ambiance of our restaurant’s veranda overlooking the vineyards. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another meal.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    176
    71
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
514 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Service was confused and food was just ok”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were a large group and upon arrival they led us on a wild goose chase before we were seated. Once seated, the server didn't really know how to control a bigger group. He had definite ideas as to the best dishes including the spinach strawberry salad and the pork chop which I had and my meal was good. But the sea bass everyone said was too dry. Meals came out for about half the group and the rest had to wait a while. Several meals were incorrect. This restaurant is set up for larger groups as they do a lot of weddings. They need to get better service and perhaps a better chef.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hi lesliebauman:

We at the Vineyard Rose restaurant at South Coast Winery Resort & Spa would like to thank you and your group for your visit to our restaurant and for your review. We strive to provide each guest with a wonderful dining experience, delicious food made from farm fresh ingredients and first-rate customer service during their visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our server’s dinner recommendation; the Strawberry Spinach Salad and Double Cut Pork Chop. However, we are disappointed to hear that some member’s of your group felt their Grilled Pacific Seabass was too dry, that some orders were incorrect and that not all the meals were served at the same time. It is through candid reviews such as yours that allow us to better serve our guests. Please know we value all feedback received from our guests, as this provides us with direction for continued improvement in an effort to enhance each guests' experience even more. That said, we extend an invitation to you to return and explore South Coast Winery and everything it has to offer. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

South Coast Winery Resort & Spa / Vineyard Rose Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Temecula Wine tasting”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We keep coming back here for the Banana Foster Pancake! It is amazing! The patio is a great place to enjoy breakfast and table settings are nice. Service is prompt and pricing is affordable for the quality of food and service you receive. Well Done!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TsGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi TsGetaways,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our gratitude to you as a repeat visitor to our award winning restaurant. We are well known for many savory dishes, such as our famous Banana Foster Pancakes but we also have many tasty must-haves for lunch and dinner too! We are happy to hear that you loved the ambiance of the veranda, the prompt service, and elegant table settings. We are glad you keep coming back for more and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“Anniversary and Spa Treat”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent service and advice provided by our waiter Nour. We highly recommend a stay, a tour, some wine tasting and a meal at the South Coast Winery. The Denner's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Robert D,

Thank you for your review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our gratitude to you for choosing our beautiful winery resort and restaurant as the destination for celebrating your anniversary. We are happy to hear about your wonderful experience in our restaurant and that you enjoyed excellent service from one of our talented wait staff members, Nour. Nothing makes us happier than being so highly recommended by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hubby had the pork chops, I had the salmon, both were excellent, way too big! Shared the shrimp and squid starters, also big. Since it was my birthday, nice complimentary dessert, which we barely touch as we were stuffed. Half price on some bottles of wine on Monday night, that was super nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loisshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Public Relations Manager at The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Hi Loisshops,

Thank you for your 5 star review of the Vineyard Rose restaurant. We would like to extend our gratitude to you for choosing our beautiful winery resort and restaurant as the destination for celebrating your birthday. We are delighted to hear that both you and your husband had such a wonderful experience during your birthday dinner and thoroughly enjoyed your Crisp Calamari and Shrimp appetizer, Double Cut Pork Chop and Cedar Plank Catch Salmon entrees, and complimentary dessert. We hope you will stop by again soon for another evening of fine dining at the Vineyard Rose.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery also viewed

 

Been to The Vineyard Rose at South Coast Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing