We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The INN at Europa Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Temecula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place.”
Reviewed April 30, 2010

My wife had a business trip to San Diego so we thought we would go a few days early and stay out of the hustle and bustle of town. She suggested Temecula, which I knew very little about, and I found Loma Vista on the internet and decided it was worth a try. It turned out to be a great decision - this place is a true gem.

Carl and Connie are wonderful hosts, beginning with a full tour of the property when you first arrive. The room was comfortable and had a balcony with a very scenic view of rolling vineyards. In back of the main house there is a fire pit, which is a perfect place to take in the sunset. We didn't get to try the hot tub, but it certainly looked inviting. Coffee and hot tea is always available to enjoy on the patio or in the very cozy sitting room. The highlight had to be breakfast, where there was always fresh fruit and juices, home made scones or muffins, and a delicious entree (broccoli and cheese quiche on day one and french toast with strawberries on day two).

In addition to being scenic, the location is perfect for taking in Temecula's wineries. Loma Vista is on the primary road, with several wineries very close and all the others an easy drive away. We loved our visit to Loma Vista, and could not have been treated any more hospitably. This was our first trip, but hopefully not our last.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    31
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
29
285
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We have stayed in Bed & Breakfasts in California, Arizona and New Mexico. This is our least favorite. Our room had a great view, but the room was nothing special. At the least, they need to buy a sturdy bed frame. It moved and squeaked and did not feel secure. The jacuzzi tub was nice, but trying to climb in and out to take a shower was dangerous. The food was okay, but nothing special, although the baked goods were delicious and fresh fruit and juice were served at both breakfasts. Apparently they opened wine in the afternoon, but we were never told what time, so we missed it. We were told Saturday morning that cookies had been put out in the evening, but Carl FORGOT to put them out the next night, so we missed out on those too. This was absolutely the least friendly place we have ever stayed. We were there right at check-in and the only ones there so Carl walked us all around and went on and on when all we wanted to do was go to our room. Then when we got to our room he told us that the head of our bed was not on the same wall as the head of the bed in the next room. OH THANKS!! I guess the two women in their late 50's really needed to know that. The other guests were pretty standoffish, and later I wondered if it was something Carl might have inappropriately said to them. Hard to guess. His people skills were really lacking. They also didn't mention that they would be coming in to make the bed on our second day. No "Do Not Disturb" signs so we couldn't say no thank you. Would have preferred an option. When we brought our key to the office to check out, some other people who had a difficult time checking in because no one answered the door or phone for hours were being apologized to and given a complimenary bottle of wine, and Carl couldn't seem to ask us to wait a moment, and we didn't know how long he was going to be apologizing, so I just handed him the key and he let us walk out the door. Then he called us and said he didn't get a chance to say good bye and thank you for staying and that he would charge the card he had put the deposit on. Well...okay. I offered to come back and sign the credit card slip, but he said that was okay. Location is great, prices not worth what you get. Really a disappointment. It could be improved greatly, but the innkeepers seem really shy and not really people persons. You really need to have GREAT people skills to be good innkeepers.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mlbmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2009

My wife and I came to stay for our anniversary, it was an incredible stay. The house is cozy and the atmosphere is relaxing. Carl and Connie are fantastic hosts. Carl will go out his way to ensure that you are comfortable. The couple lives in the house as well and are present just when you have a question and distant enough to give you your space. The views were nice from the porch or the balcony and the hot tub is a great way to end a long day of wine tasting. The breakfast was delicious. Overall we had an awesome experience with Loma Vista and we will definitely come again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahsBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2009

We stay at B&Bs frequently, and Loma Vista is one of the best! Karl and Connie were wonderful, friendly hosts. The grounds are gorgeous, breakfast is yummy, the location is fabulous to go wine tasting or exploring in Temecula - we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2009

First I want to say that I am niether a wine guy or and Bed & Breakfast guy. I love hotels and not into foo foo stuff. This was by far the best B & B we have ever stayed in. We arrived early and hoping to check in. Karl & Connie made us feel like good friends the moment we walked in. They gave us a tour of the entire property and our room. The grounds are beautiful and Karl will tell you all about the floral & fauna on the grounds. He decribes the grounds as green, greener, and brown. Love his sense of humor. the director of security is a small balck dog asleep in the living room.

Although there is a TV (Nice flat screen) in the living room area of the property, there was none in the room. This is done by design and I complained to Karl that we actually had to talk to each other and enjoy a romantic weekend together. I think my wife called ahead.

Do your self a favor and hang out at the nice fire pit (not smokey fire but great gas unit with crushed glass). We met 3 other couples our first night at the fire pit and made great new friends. The food (breakfast) was GREAT! I usually eat Pop Tarts but they had something even better every morning. They make everything by hand and its GREAT!

Go to old town Temecula and eat at PUBLIC its a small resturant and order the hamburger. I was told it was the best I will ever have and it was. If your wife/girlfriend collects anything antique this is an alert for all men STAY AWAY! We we soooooo lucky to find a whole collection of Rose Point glass that we aparently "had to have". Great shops and fun just to walk around for the afternoon.
This was one of the best weekends we have ever spent. The wineries are fun to and we went to a few. The small ones are better in our opinion. Palumbo were really nice to us new wine tasters.

If you go you will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sedona2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

My boyfriend and I were just reminiscing about our wonderful trip to the Loma Vista & Temecula over the weekend, and I realized I never even gave them the good review they deserve. Well, here it is.

First, it is a beautiful property. The home is spanish-style, surrounded by flowers. Our room had a balcony with a gorgeous view of rolling vineyard hills, which was magical.

Second, it is located right on the road with all the wineries, so you are minutes (barely) from all of them - for tastings, dinner, etc.

Third, the breakfast was enormous and delicious and our host (whose name I have now forgotten) was very nice and friendly.

We talk all the time about going back to Temecula and staying here. I hope we get the chance!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphisthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2009

We've stayed at the Loma Vista B&B twice now the most recent being last weekend and what more can we say? We absolutely love it! Karl, Connie and Molly (their dog) are wonderful hosts that make us feel welcome every time. The house is always spotlessly clean and very cozy & romantic. It's also very quiet. The deck with the hot tub is something else! The grounds are beautiful and the breakfasts are spectacular. You can expect to be surprised every morning with french toast, eggs florentine and even champagne poached salmon (delicious). You never know what's going to be on the menu, but it's always delicious! We just can't say enough great things and we can't wait to go back again!

I suppose it's also important to mention the location itself which is perfectly situated for a weekend of wine tasting in the Temecula Valley. It's way up on a hill with a amazing views and is seperated from any traffic or busy roads.

Carmela & Paul

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCalabrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.7 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
889 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.3 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Europa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Europa Village

Property: The INN at Europa Village
Address: 33350 La Serena Way, Temecula, CA 92591-5049 (Formerly Loma Vista Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable Country Inn experience in the heart of the Temecula Valley – Southern California Wine Country. Sitting atop 5 acres of lush grounds, the INN at Europa Village provides stunning panoramic vineyard views from its neighboring hilltop location. Resting among the verdant rolling hills and vines of Europa Village, our quaint Mission Style inspired Country Inn offers genuine hospitality provided by our award winning Chef and his bride. The INN at Europa Village is perfectly located, close to all major attractions, restaurants, and wineries, and provides the ultimate tranquil setting, suitable for all occasions. We welcome you to come and enjoy the complete Europa Village experience of which the INN is now a part. Wake up each morning in one of our 10 intimate full-service guest rooms and enjoy a local-fare inspired gourmet breakfast prepared by our Innkeepers: Chef Dean and Nicole Thomas. Early risers will often be treated to the spectacle of hot air balloons flying overhead, and you won’t want to miss a visit to Europa Village’s Tasting Room and our beautiful Vineyards as part of your stay. It’s a pleasure-seeker’s heaven and also only one of only two Inn’s within the Temecula Valley Wine Country to offer guests a full-service experience to include accommodations. Whatever the occasion or purpose of your visit, we welcome your inquiry to show you all of the amenities we have to offer to make your event an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Europa Village Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing