We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temecula
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The INN at Europa Village
Ranked #1 of 6 Temecula B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Chef Dean was a wonderful host. We got a free upgrade for our room because the inn wasn't full...amazing view over the vineyards.
We did the Grape Escape hot air balloon ride, which leaves right from Europa Village...super convenient. And even though we got back to the inn after breakfast is typically served, Chef Dean and his crew whipped up a delicious gourmet meal for us.
Highly recommend staying here! We would definitely stay here again if we ever get back to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    31
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
28
278
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We planned on staying at Inn At Europa Village for 2 nights. We had to cancel 48 hours prior but were told they would charge us $329 due to cancellation policy. We were willing to book a future weekend but were told in a very sarcastic tone " sorry about that", you will be charged.
We all have events in our lives that are beyond our control but this hotel could not care less!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver bc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I was fortunate enough to be part of a group of friends that took over this wonderful Inn for the weekend. We were treated to some truly amazing food prepared by chef Dean and his team and served with passion.
This place is a rare find and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarcsVancouverbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a very relaxing place and breakfast by Chef Dean is excellent. The gourmet breakfast is what makes the stay so special. The setting of the orchards around was also very nice. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Inn at Europa Village! While pricey, it was very much worth it.

Upon arrival, Chef Dean offered us each an apple mimosa (who has ever heard of such a thing?!) that was one of the tastiest little treats we have ever had! This set the bar for the rest of the trip, explained below.

We checked in on a Thursday night and were booked for two nights. The Inn is like a little bed and breakfast with about six rooms, and you get breakfast made by Chef Dean each morning (more on that later!). One perk is that this place has only one TV in the living room (none in the bedrooms), which promotes a truly special, unplugged experience. As Chef Dean put it, "We believe in eye contact and conversation here!"

He recommended a wonderful Italian restaurant on the way into Temecula that was very tasty. He also has connections at some of the other restaurants at the other wineries, and they will hook you up with a free desert or discount off the total bill if you mention Chef Dean's name.

On Friday night at Europa, they had a wonderful acoustic artist play and sing which was quite enjoyable.

There is also a hot tub on-site at the Inn which made for a relaxing evening as well.

The breakfasts that Chef Dean makes each morning are truly gourmet, and some of the best food I have ever tasted in my entire life. One morning we had a "taste of Italy" with a breakfast pizza, a small side salad, and a wonderful fruit salad topped with a spring honey glaze of some kind. Truly perfection. The second morning we had a "taste of Switzerland" with roasted quail, a carrot mash, and a fried egg. We also had an amazing toasted almond granola with fresh persimmon from the property and raspberries and blueberries. I would eat this every day for my entire life if I could. Honestly, it sounds so simple, but was so incredibly tasty. Words don't do it justice.

All in all, we would definitely come back for another quiet weekend away to enjoy the wineries of Temecula. We loved every bit of our stay at The Inn at Europa Village.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyS215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I can't say enough about what an awesome time we had here! My fiancee proposed to me here during our stay and the owners helped out by taping it! Chef Dean's food is beyond amazing and both he and Nicole are very welcoming, handing out sangria and giving recommendations for restaurants, etc. They even let us pick a bag of grapefruits from their property to take home. THe views are breathtaking. I honestly felt secluded in a European villa. I was soooo relaxed and felt like I lived there! It was so homey. You will have the BEST time. Go!

Room Tip: Some views are better than others but if you can't afford one of the better views, no problem! T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We loved our two night stay at the Inn, and appreciated the wonderful staff, including Chef Dean and his partner chef, Damien. Kenneth was an outstanding person, who is quite knowledgeable of his wines and has great stories to share!

Room Tip: Any room, they all have views of the valley1
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.7 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Carter Estate Winery and Resort
1.9 mi away
Ponte Vineyard Inn
Ponte Vineyard Inn
#1 of 19 in Temecula
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
4.9 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
879 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Churon Winery
Inn at Churon Winery
#14 of 19 in Temecula
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The INN at Europa Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The INN at Europa Village

Property: The INN at Europa Village
Address: 33350 La Serena Way, Temecula, CA 92591-5049 (Formerly Loma Vista Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an unforgettable Country Inn experience in the heart of the Temecula Valley – Southern California Wine Country. Sitting atop 5 acres of lush grounds, the INN at Europa Village provides stunning panoramic vineyard views from its neighboring hilltop location. Resting among the verdant rolling hills and vines of Europa Village, our quaint Mission Style inspired Country Inn offers genuine hospitality provided by our award winning Chef and his bride. The INN at Europa Village is perfectly located, close to all major attractions, restaurants, and wineries, and provides the ultimate tranquil setting, suitable for all occasions. We welcome you to come and enjoy the complete Europa Village experience of which the INN is now a part. Wake up each morning in one of our 10 intimate full-service guest rooms and enjoy a local-fare inspired gourmet breakfast prepared by our Innkeepers: Chef Dean and Nicole Thomas. Early risers will often be treated to the spectacle of hot air balloons flying overhead, and you won’t want to miss a visit to Europa Village’s Tasting Room and our beautiful Vineyards as part of your stay. It’s a pleasure-seeker’s heaven and also only one of only two Inn’s within the Temecula Valley Wine Country to offer guests a full-service experience to include accommodations. Whatever the occasion or purpose of your visit, we welcome your inquiry to show you all of the amenities we have to offer to make your event an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Europa Village Hotel Temecula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing