We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating here is like being welcomed into an Italian friend's home.”
Review of Gourmet Italia

Gourmet Italia
Ranked #4 of 418 Restaurants in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Temecula, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eating here is like being welcomed into an Italian friend's home.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

From the minute you walk into this restaurant you feel like you are a friend of the family. The staff is very welcoming, the owner is a gracious host and the food is incredible. The restaurant is small with tables close together, but that just adds to the cozy atmosphere. Of the many Italian restaurants I've eaten at across the country, this is one of the best. A jewel!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flynhippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    70
    14
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Chilean Sea Bass was absolutely out of this world! I've never had a more delicious presentation of this dish!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beate Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gourmet food in a shopping center? Absolutely!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We go golfing in Temecula fairly often and always make a point of having dinner at this little restaurant. We even call ahead to ask if they can put 4 of their Limoncello desserts aside for us because you don't want to miss them! The atmosphere is really fabulous with dark woods, smallish well-set tables and a very nice and accomodating staff. Very cozy feeling overall. There are a surprising number of entrees & specials for a small restaurant. I got the mouth-watering veal shank with bone (great presentation) and loved it. Their bruschetta was also excellent with totally fresh ingredients on lightly toasted bread. Good wine list and a wonderful cappuccino that looked as good as it tasted. But that dessert is worth the trip alone...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Both authentic food and authentic experience”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

As others have stated, from the parking lot, you're worried. In the middle of a strip mall. Hard to find But from the moment you're greeted, you're in Italy. I eat Italian food all the time around home, But, having been to Italy multiple times, I have never had a a real Italian food experience in the US until I went to Gourmet Italia. From the personality of the owner, (if he likes you, you're treated wonderfully, if he doesn't, oh well) to the the food which was very was authentic and flavorful, to the talented band that was playing, my wife and I had a great time and can't wait to go back next time were in Temecula.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eaar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Incredible Food, Service, & Ambiance”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We went here on a recommendation not expecting much by the hole in the wall exterior appearance but we were pleasantly surprised. Incredibly good service, very knowledgeable, friendly, attentive wait staff. A great romantic ambiance with live music on Friday night. And the food was delicious. We all literally licked out plates it was so good. The bread is fresh and hard to stop eating. All in all, highly recommended and will be back over and over again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gourmet Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing