We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Maui, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our first stay at a La Quinta hotel and we were pretty happy with the experience. We had cool water in the shower the first morning but after reporting it the water temperature was fine for the rest of the week we stayed there. Our only real problem with the hotel is that for the AC the continuous fan settings that seemed to be available on the thermostat did not work, instead we were stuck with auto that turned the fan motor on and off in an irregular manner all night long. This resulted in interrupted sleep for us during our stay. We reported this to staff after the first night but were told there is nothing that could be done. We really liked the fitness room and the location. The breakfast was average, the pool is small. We would really like to stay there again if the AC options were fixed since we visit Temecula about 4 times a year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    89
    23
    11
    9
See reviews for
80
74
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TEMECULA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is one of the best hotels near the Pow Wow!!!! Gereat rooms, great staff and still close enough to the Pow Wow! We will be staying here next year too! I look forward to staying here now that I know what kind of place this is.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Temecula location. The chocolate chip cookies at check-in were the icing on the cake. The staff was very friendly and I appreciate the attentive breakfast staff. By the way, the room was gorgeous and the breakfast was delicious! We even were picked up by the wine trolley the following morning for our tour of the local wineries!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Everyone was very friendly. La Quinta Temecula is one of my favorite hotels anywhere! Their attention to guest service is very good! A great choice of tv channels, a great tub and shower, a fridge AND microwave (thank you very much), and no charge for parking! Its the extras that you guys do daily that make anyones stay here better than many other hotels. I especially liked the new Friday evening wine tastings. I really hope you'll keep doing that! It gives the guests an opportunity to not only socialize with other guests, but to get to know the people and wines of the community of Temecula. Really great job! Thank you for your continued excellence! I'll be returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your kind words you our staff and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurupa Valley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The 100% no-smoking hotel was such a relief! The quiet and clean atmosphere of the hotel was a joy. Moreover, I figure we saved about $45 by taking advantage of the FREE breakfasts. We hated to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jackie/kenne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our smoke free atmosphere and our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed for one night on June 26, 2014. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who helped us with our questions about local restaurants. We had our small dog with us and were made to feel welcome with her. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet, even though it is near the I-15 freeway. The price was very reasonable. Breakfast was very good, and there was enough quantity and variety. We were treated well by every employee we met. We will definitely stay there again when our travels to Southern California permit. We've stayed at other La Quintas, and this one definitely exceeds our expectations!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PTKAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are so happy we exceeded your expectations and I will pass your kind words on to our staff. Thank you again and we look forward to having the chance to serve you again when ever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
261 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed here while attending an event in Temecula. The experience was consistent to what we've expected from La Quinta's across the country. The free WiFi, free Breakfast, clean room and good location made it easy to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeauxFrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad we could provide you with the service you have come to expect from the La Quinta brand. We hope you continue to enjoy our chain and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Wine Country
Quality Inn Wine Country
#10 of 19 in Temecula
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
4.3 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Address: 27330 Jefferson Avenue, Temecula, CA 92590
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor heated outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing