We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Clean, modern room, bed was phenomenal!! Staff was super friendly! Ryan, who checked us in, was accommodating and personable. Breakfast was fresh, plenty of close parking. Will definitely recommend to family & friends.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank queenypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 283 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

This is one of the nicest La Quinta hotels we've stayed at. The room was large and attractively furnished, and the breakfast room was roomy and well-stocked with food. We would stay here again. The hotel signage was very small, so we had a little difficulty in finding the hotel (it shares a driveway with a Quality Inn, which had better signage).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Kathy, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We are so happy we met your expectations, we understand you have a lot of choices when you travel and are happy you chose us. As far as the signage issue, it is one we have finally made progress on and I am happy to report this will soon no longer be an issue. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We travel quite often to Southern California, and have been looking for a comfortable hotel that will accept our dog. This hotel has all that. The staff was helpful, the area has a large selection of shops and restaurants ( try the pizza at Fillipis across the street!) the parking is clean and secure. There is a nice place to walk the dog that has grass and is very clean. The pool is private from the freeway, despite the close proximity. The only problem was the hotel is not well signed from the street. We passed it and had to come back around. Not that big of a deal, though. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sitting area offer more space for you and your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

K K, I am happy you enjoyed your stay, we do have issues with the signage and I am happy to report that will soon be changing. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

There are very few places that actually welcome our pets without charging an arm and a leg. This hotel is pet friendly which is very important to us. There was an area to easily walk our dogs. The room was spacious and well appointed. We plan on staying here again. It is a little hard to find - back away from the road with no large sign.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Wendy/ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Wendy and Ronald, we are pleased you enjoy our property. We understand it is hard to find places anymore that accept pets at no additional fee and we are so happy we can provide that service for you. We look forward to seeing you and your four legged friends soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We use this often as an overnight while visiting the grand-kids. They love visiting our room and going on "adventures". The facilities are always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Having a fitness center and pool on site also makes our stay more enjoyable. The breakfast is one of the best we have experienced as part of a hotel stay. We travel from CA to WA quite often and try to look for La Quinta Inns along the way. They have yet to disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kckkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I would like to take the time to thank you for completing a review about your stay with us. While we know nothing is as comfortable as our own home, I am so happy you feel our property is "almost like home." We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Room was very clean and roomy. Bed was flush and so were the pillows. Wireless internet was strong which is very important in my Travels. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Very close to Freeway and dining. I would love to stay here again for my next business trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We recently stayed here for a weekend visit with friends and, family, it is one of the few Pet friendly hotels in Temecula. The room was very nice and, comfortable, bed was extremely comfy, with crisp clean sheets. Bathroom roomy and, very clean. The TV offered a great choice of channels to watch, I just wish they had a guide in the room telling which channel was which, since it had so many too choose from, it was hard to figure out local stations vs. HBO, etc. The breakfast was nice, Hot waffles, with sausage and, eggs. In room coffee was very nice. This is a great hotel if you travel with your pet. Make sure you ask for a room on the North East side of building as that is where the pet relief area was. Although other reviews indicated that freeway noise was bad, we did have a room on the freeway side, we honestly didn't even notice it. We will stay again in the near future.

Room Tip: If you travel with a pet, North East side of building is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa92352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Temecula hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Temecula Wine Country
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Temecula Valley Wine Country
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Temecula Valley Wine Country
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula

Address: 27330 Jefferson Ave, Temecula, CA 92590-5600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Temecula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Temecula
#7 Romantic Hotel in Temecula
Price Range: $85 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non Smoking Hotel Located just two miles from Old Town Temecula, the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula is surrounded by antique shops, golf courses, wineries, and just about the half point between Los Angeles and San Diego. Seal the deal in our large meeting room, stay connected in our full business center, take a refreshing swim in outdoor pool, work out in the on-site fitness center; and let our Jacuzzi relax you. It's all here at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula. Unwind in your spacious guest room where you will find amenities like a 32-inch flat screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, iron w/ironing board, free high speed Internet access (wired and wireless), and much more! Wake up each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM and enjoy fresh brewed coffee 24-hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Temecula Hotel Temecula
La Quinta Inn And Suites Temecula
La Quinta Temecula
Temecula La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing