We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of South Coast Winery

South Coast Winery
Ranked #13 of 91 things to do in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This profile is made for South Coast Winery which produces wine only and not South Coast Winery Resort & Spa Please leave your feedback
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
237 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Excellent Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

My wife and I had a few days visiting several of the wineries in the beautiful Temecula area. South Coast was clearly our favorite of the wineries we visited. The overall facility has a beautiful setting. The Tasting Room was very elegant. Their selection of wines were excellent. The wine staff at the Tasting Room were exceptional - generous pours, excellent knowledge of their wines and very friendly too. We enjoyed meeting many friendly people during our visit and most agreed that South Coast was their favorite as well. We purchased several bottles of wine and will definitely visit the winery again. You gotta visit this winery.....guarantee a great experience !!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    53
    27
    12
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious and entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful property and tasting room. Staff is a bit high-pressure, but they *really* know their stuff, and in the end, we signed up for their "wine club" because the selection was three bottles we wanted at a great price. May not continue after the second shipment, but the prices were good, and the family we shared the wine with loved every bottle we brought (six in all).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeachBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best wine value in the Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was one of the two wineries we visited on our way home and if I had it to do over again, it would have been the right place to start my visit to the Temecula wine country. While there are lots of good wines to be found in the area, the price you pay for them in pretty high relative to what you would pay for a similar wine in Napa or even the Central Coast. South Coast Winery at least has most of their wines very reasonably priced and great staff. Just try not to visit when a tourist bus is in the lot!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank The5MRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey Park, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Sparkling Wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

we did a one hour tour of the vineyard and wine tasting combo. definitely could have passed on the one hour tour. the property is just not big enough to have anything to really tour. the tasting part was very slow and dragged out a bit. we ended up taking 2 hours to finish everything. definitely feel that you can just do the tasting by itself and order some food instead. in away it felt like a waste of time. We did enjoy the white wines and sparkling. Rubee Cuvee a great hit for us ladies

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our first visit....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Beautiful winery and grounds, we had lunch in the restaurant and had excellent service. The wine tasting room is fun. Enjoyed shopping in their gift shop. Close to other wineries for touring also.

Helpful?
Thank Ginger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Coast Winery also viewed

 

Been to South Coast Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing