We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grapeline Tours are by far the BEST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grapeline Wine Tours

Grapeline Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 73 Food & Drink in Temecula
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Grapeline Tours are by far the BEST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I had the best time on your tour of the wine area in Temecula. We were celebrating my wife's 80th birthday. Your attention to detail, courteous staff and selection of wineries was the best!!! Robert was very entertaining and his knowledge of the area and winery stops was great.
31 people on the bus-10 or 12 of which were celebrating an up coming wedding with singing & laughing made the trip even more fun.Thank you for a GREAT TIME!
MICHAEL & VICKIE S.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sushi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    51
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arizona
Level Contributor
197 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Better than Napa wine tours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have been wine tasting on our own many times, but this is the second time we booked a tour (the first was in Napa). We knew we would have a nice time, but didn't think it would compare to Napa... we were wrong (and that's a good thing). Our driver, Melissa, was extremely pleasant and energetic. We visited four wineries and had an enjoyable time at each of them; our favorites were Leoness Cellars and Longshadow Ranch. The tour included the wine tasting fees at all of the wineries (the tour in Napa did not) and one of them even included the glass (a fun souvenir). Boxes were also provided in order to take our wine purchases home (the Napa tour did not) The lunch was delicious and it was presented in the barrel room of one of the wineries (nice touch). We would definitely book with Grapeline Wine Tours again!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aztraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“2nd time doing this wine tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My friends and I did this tour on Saturday. We had Cindy as our guide. Cindy was great and she keeps you on schedule. We went to 4 wineries and the tasting options are plentiful! Will definitely do this tour again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grapeline Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I highly recommend this tour. It is as easy as jumping on the bus, listening to the very informative driver and tasting wine for a day. You can't go wrong with Grapeline Tours!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You have to do this wine tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had the best time! Mike was our driver and he was great. We left at 10:45 am and returned at about 4:45. Totally worth every penny. Even when we called in to make our reservation, the gal, I think her name was Michelle, was fun and informative. What I enjoyed was going to the other side of Temecula and not just going to the wineries on the main drag. We went to five different wineries today and lunch was included. Lots of discounts thru this tour as well. It was very hot and humid outside and I wish the bus had better a/c but regardless of that, we would tell you to take this tour on the GrapeLine! You'll have a great time!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Homemadecooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grapeline Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing