We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our visit to the holiday inn was great from check in to check out. Good service,excellent beds,nice rooms.
Plus a good breakfast. Hotel has the new ambieance that we all like.
Good location for business for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehcafd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you 101Shp for your wonderful review. I hope that we continue to meet your expectations in all your future stays with us.
Hope to see you again soon!
Kimberly Mangus
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 158 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

....right off the highway, easy to get into, easy to out of. Free hot breakfast consists of: scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot sweet rolls.danish, breads for toasting. Cereals hot and cold. A pancake machine. Yogurts and fruits. Coffee, tea and juice. The pool/spa is outdoors at this location. Never had trouble getting a room on short notice and they are always friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Back corner better if you need quiet. The King bed is better then the two bed choice rooms, the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehcafd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear ROSully,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests and I am glad to hear you had a good experience. I hope we see you again and again in the future.
Kimberly Mangus
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had a nice stay here. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms on the highway side are a bit noisy I would suggest trying to get a room on the back side. The trucks getting on and off the highway woke me up several times. On the plus side the rooms were clean!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away for the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehcafd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am happy to hear that you had a nice stay. I do apologize for the highway noise but can assure you that we will be able to accomodate to your needs in any of your future stay. I hope we see you again soon!
Kimberly Mangus
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel chosen primarily as its a reasonable distance away from the trains!
Check in was flawless and speedy,we were tired after a transatlantic flight followed by a long drive.
The room was spotless,the bed extremely comfortable,quiet location and the hot breakfast was excellent..........cereals,breads and pastries,sausage patties,grits,omelettes,fresh pancakes,fruits and beverages.
Can thoroughly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehcafd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! I love that you are a returning guest and am happy to hear we are able to meet you expectations. I hope we continue to see you again and again!
Kimberly Mangus
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very clean with nice staff. Breakfast was typical for a holiday inn. Good work-out room. Beds and room very nice. Internet was fast for a motel room. Location right off highway - unless you want Denny's a bit of a drive - they have a hand-out of restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehcafd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel travelsbyrail! We appreciate your feedback and love that we were able to meet all your standards and needs. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Kimberly Mangus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near the freeway; however, there is a lot of truck noise. The breakfast was pretty good and I appreciated it being ready so early. The bed was just ok. I was expecting the nice pillow top beds I've had at other Holiday Inn Express hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliGurl636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehcafd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Hi CaliGurl636,
I would like to thank for your review of the hotel and apologize for the minor inconveniences you experianced during your stay. It is my goal for all of our guests to have a wonderful experiance at my hotel and I would like to ensure you that I will be addressing the concerns you have with our General Manager of the hotel and we will do our best to make your next stay with us an exceptional experiance.
Thank you and we all hope to see you in our hotel again soon!
Kimberly Mangus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Tehachapi is a small mountain town about half way between my winter and summer homes. The Holiday Inn Express is one of the newer hotels in the area and is always a welcome sight after a long day on the road. I have never stayed more than one night in a row, as I continue on the next morning, so I haven't had any housekeeping issues. My stays, including the last one in October, have been pleasant and quiet. The staff have always treated my wife and I with the upmost courtesy and respect. The rooms are okay, nothing spectacular, but I'm not staying at the Waldorf. The nice thing is that I normally haul a small trailer to and from the two areas and I feel secure in parking it here behind the hotel. The pool (if the weather is decent) is small, but clean. If you're not interested in the breakfast served by the hotel, there is also a restaurant right across the street behind the gas station. It's location makes dinner or an early morning breakfast a breeze.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrapperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehcafd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Good Afternoon Tucson T,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you are a very loyal and satisfied guest of ours. I hope that we will continue to provide wonderful services to you and your family and look forward to your next stay at our hotel.
Kimberly Mangus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tehachapi hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Tehachapi
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street

Address: 901 Capitol Hills Pkwy, Tehachapi, CA 93561-1370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range: $131 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Tehachapi CA, located in the mountains between the San Joaquin Valley and the Mojave Desert off Highway 58. Winner of the Quality Excellence Award for 2007 and the best choice for your travel away from the noise of the trains, this peace of the Land of the Four Seasons is close to downtown and the world famous Tehachapi Loop, the National Chaves Center and a short drive away from the Wind Farms, Woodward West Action Sports Camp and our famous Mountain Festival in August. The Holiday Inn Express is also steps away from a Dennys Restaurant and less than a mile from several local restaurants which offer a variety of foods. With its 80 spacious guestrooms that include mini suites the Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi also features free high-speed Internet in every room, complimentary deluxe hot Continental breakfast, business center, small conference room, fitness center, and a heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58/Mill Street Hotel Tehachapi
Holiday Inn Tehachapi
Tehachapi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing