We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Certificate of Excellence
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
341 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

We only stayed one night on our way back to Las Vegas and flight back to UK, but we wished we could have stayed longer. This is a superb hotel, fabulous room, good breakfast, excellent staff, the best Fairfield ever and we have tried quite a few. Tehachapi was surprisingly nice not at all what we expected, we would like to return and would definitely stay at the Fairfield again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    82
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
70
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I left the nearby Pacific Crest Trail after over 200 miles of backpacking for rest and resupply in Tehachapi. On the main business street, Tehachapi Blvd, I found three motels in a row, all under the same ownership. I chose the newest, The Fairfield Inn & Suites, and paid only a few dollars more than the older motels, with amenities well worth the extra price. My room was clean and well-appointed, the pool and hot tub relaxing and the included breakfast satisfying. People in Tehachapi are friendly and welcoming to outdoor enthusiasts visiting their town and the staff at this inn were very helpful to me. Thanks!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MylesStandish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

New, clean, upscale decorating, large rooms, all the amenities. I hope that all Fairfield Inns will be moving in this direction.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gblotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Murieta, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Booked the Fairfield as a stop over between Flagstaff and San Francisco and did not expect to find this upscale new Fairfield Inn in this out of the way place. New very very nice and the price is right. Looks, feels more like a Courtyard than a Fairfield.
Would recommend staying here if you need to stay in Tehachapi.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

Stayed a long weekend with family in a couple rooms. Town is always a nice place (I like the food...there's Thai, Vietnamese, Middle Eastern, and regular "Amarican") to unwind. The hotel made our trip much more relaxing. The place is still shiny and new, the room was laid out very well in a "mini suite", and the breakfast was way more than standard boxed/baked stuff. It's a couple blocks from downtown, so we could walk everywhere. There wasn't much noise from the trains, thankfully, though anywhere you go in town you can feel a little rumbling as dozens of "iron horses" pass through. Would definitely stay here again...the discount rate was competitive and the staff was friendly.

My neice thought the bed was too firm but I thought ours was a little soft. So maybe it's actually "just right". The beds all have like half a dozen pillows, which I never understand, but we behaved and didn't have any pillow fights. One funny thing is that when you turn on the TV in the sitting room, the bedroom TV comes on, too.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmshorn, Germany
Level Contributor
219 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

seems to be brand-new, very friendly staff, good breakfast selection, huge rooms, modern TV, and large beds and bathroom.
I hope the place will be around for a long time

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The hotel had just opened a couple days before we stayed there. It is decorated in attractive patterns & colors, and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, has very comfortable beds and flat screen tv's in the rooms. The pool and spa are indoor which is nice since it snows every year in Tehachapi. This is now our stop of choice on our trips from the coast over to Vegas. We leave home in the afternoon, spend the night here & then drive the rest of the way to Vegas. Same on the return trip. There are many very good and reasonably priced restaurants (& a Starbucks) in Tehachapi, so we really enjoy stopping there. We will always stay at this hotel, and we are very happy with the way Marriott treats guests. Join the Rewards program online before you make your reservations. AAA rate is usually available. I asked the front desk staff where to have a good family dinner and she recommended PACINOS Spaghetti Factory which was excellent & is located next to the new Starbucks.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MOTHERLOAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tehachapi
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#6 of 8 in Tehachapi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Desert Winds
18.0 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
16.8 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Address: 422 W Tehachapi Blvd, Tehachapi, CA 93561-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi Hotel Tehachapi
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tehachapi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing