We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Roomy and clean”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here as a stop off between Carmel and Las Vegas. Our room was on the third floor at the back, so we were not bothered by train traffic. The room had a separate sitting area with its own TV (in addition to the one by the bed). There was a mini frig and microwave. The room was nicely decorated and looked brand new.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbigailMurray, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Will W,
Thank you very much for your great review and positive feedback. We are a greta halway point from Northern California to Las Vegas. We are thrilled to hear that you did enjoy your stay and room. We take pride in making it look new to current and future guests. Thank you again for the review, and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    82
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
72
70
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 473 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Fairfield Inn is pretty new. Therefore it is in great condition.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
The included breakfasts had everything you could want. The only drawback, is that breakfast is not served until 7 am - too late for some business travelers, contractors and outdoor lovers.

ONLY DRAWBACK - TRAIN NOISE:
The street out front is parallel to a MAJOR railroad freight route. These railroad tracks haul freight through the Sierra Nevada Mountains 24/7/365. What this means is TRAIN NOISE AND HORNS 24 hours a day - every day!

If you are not used to urban noises during the night, request a room on the BACK OF THE HOTEL!

Room Tip: TRAIN NOISE: The street out front is parallel to a MAJOR railroad freight route. These railroad tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiredWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbigailMurray, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
TiredWorldTraveler,
Thank you very much for your review and positive feedback. We are glad to hear you did enjoy your stay and breakfast. We have breakfast served 6-9 am during the weekend and 7-10am during the weekend for later travelers. We understand that may be an inconvenience for the early traveler. If this does occur, please do not hesitate to ask a front desk agent so we may grab some on the go breakfast items for you to start your day off right. We look forward to future stays you may have with us. Thank you again for the review, and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Impeccably clean. Bed comfortable. Employees friendly The only thing that didn't live up to the web site is that the windows are not sound proof (at least in my room) and I could hear the trains going by all night. across the street. Loooong, noisy freight trains.

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms are also the train tracks rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackKlompus_619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbigailMurray, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
JackKlompus_619
Thank you for your review, and positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us here. Being across from the tracks, it may be difficult at times to determine how loud or quiet one will run. We apologize for the inconvenience the train noise did cause you during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to any future stays you may have with us. Thank you again for the review, and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We did not have reservations. We were just passing through. Abigail at the front desk was very helpful and even though she had a line of guests and a disgruntled (for no reason) guest, she was grace under pressure. The room was very clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbigailMurray, Front Desk Associate at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Zabe123,
Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are thrilled you stopped on by to stay at our hotel. We strive on being helpful, and knowledgable for all guests, and our glad to hear we were able to do so with you. It was a pleasure to have you, and we look forward to any future stays you may have with us. Thank you again for the review, and have a wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

One of my best hotel stays in this price range. First-rate staff. Rooms were very clean, with a contemporary Asian motif. I appreciated the option of having the bathroom fan on or off. With my allergies, I also liked the strict no smoking / no pets policy. Breakfast was good although I would appreciate some leaner sausages. The rooms are courtyard or street side. Although the railroad is fairly close, with many trains, the noise was not a problem. If you want a view of the mountains, ask for the courtyard side.

Room Tip: Courtyard side rooms have a better mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arbornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the feedback my housekeeping and staff really prides them selfs on how clean they keep this hotel for us. I also want to thank you for saying that my staff is first rate of course I would agree with you on this one. We do have a very nice view from the court side I would try seeing in with snow if you get the chance. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 6 nights here and couldn't fault it. This was our 4 th time at this hotel. We decided to get a bigger room this time which was fantastic a couch and tv then the bedrooms. Housekeeping keep the place tidy great breakfast with a rotating hot selection. Staff where great especially Abigail who chatted with us each day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Jenders,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our front desk associate Abigail I find her to be a great asset to our team as well as the rest of the team. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you for a 5th time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great overnite stopover hotel...lives up to the Fairfield Inn standard. Rooms are comfortable .The hot breakfast with its waffle maker was very welcome. It included eggs,fruits and a variety of bread.

Staff are very pleasant....specially in the dining room...welcoming and friendly.

Fairfield Inns is one if our favorite choices...so far have never been disappointed. Keep up the good name

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback I am very pleased to hear that we are keeping up the name of Fairfield Inn & Suites becasue I think they are very nice, clean, Friendly hotels. Thank you again for the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tehachapi
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Park Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#6 of 8 in Tehachapi
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Desert Winds
18.0 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
16.8 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Address: 422 W Tehachapi Blvd, Tehachapi, CA 93561-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi Hotel Tehachapi
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tehachapi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing