We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Fe Motel(Tehachapi)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
116
85
12
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
85
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolburger kingseparate sitting areanice hotelnewer propertyhave stayed here many timesmini suitevery pleasant staybeds were comfortablehotel roomwafflescommon areaswould stay here againlight sleepernice sizefront desk personrailroad tracks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 227 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife & I stayed here on our way to Palm Springs. We live way North of San Francisco & use this as a rest point on our way to the desert. The place is new & clean. The staff was friendly. The rooms are clean & large. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bombero-redbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed for 1 night passing from Kingman to Yosemite. We had a suite which was very nice and comfortable. The hotel/rooms were very clean. As previously mentioned the 'plastic breakfast' did let it down, plus the fact that the lady didn't restock very often.
We used the indoor pool & the spa tub which were also excellent - the only down side is having to go back to your room (3rd floor) in wet suits. It would be nice if a small changing area was available by the pool area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Went here on business in April 2013. The room was simple yet accommodating. All the basic amenities of a standard room. The bed was really comfortable. I saw the continental breakfast and decided to skip it. Unfortunately, the plastic breakfast has become the norm. Nothing fresh and most items have shelf life of at least a couple of weeks. Try Kohnen's Bakery down the street for fresh baked goods and tea. Paid $130+tax for weekday using Expedia. I won't remember this place in 3 months.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have never stayed in this chain before, but was pleased with the stay. Price was reasonable for a Marriott hotel. Room was luxurious for a family of 4 especially the addition of the sofa sleeper. WE were hoping to land the same chain in a different city, but the other city didnt have the same layout :(. Very convenient, near stores and fast food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stopped here for a quick overnighter on roadtrip to Las Vegas. Hotel looks relatively new and is very clean, We had a second floor room, it was quite spacious, contained all the modern necessities (iPod speakers, plenty of plugs, solid WiFi, etc.) and was very quiet. Beds were very comfortable. Overall - nice place. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deacons91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews