We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am just lucky - I find great hotels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I found this Fairfield Inn to be nicer than most - it's only 3 years old. A lot of the rooms had great balconies. I loved walking out on the balcony and watching the sun set. My room was a huge suite with living area, separate bedroom, 2 TVs, microwave and frig. The bathroom was very roomy and clean. The bed was firm andcomfortable and had super clean, crisp sheets.

There is FANTASTIC wi-fi. I had come from a place where the wi-fi wasn't good, so I appreciate the good wi-fi here. There was also an area where you could plug in iPhone type stuff (see photos).

The breakfast was larger and better than most FF Inns, in that it had scrambled eggs, some kind of meat, biscuits, as well as all the other breads, muffins, cereals, waffles, etc. They also had hard-boiled eggs.

The front desk guy who checked me in was wonderful; very nice and friendly. I mention that because it is important to me. Nobody wants to be greeted by a sour-puss.

Oh, the town is very, very small. The hotel is on a main road and there is a train track in front of it - that was a non-issue for me. I heard the train once when I was awake, but not during the night - and I was facing the track. There is a K-Mart within walking distance, and a couple fast-food joints. It's very convenient to the highway running east and west.

Bottom line: Great place. Loved it. I am lucky; I have been travelling cross-country for the past 3 weeks and each hotel I stay in is has been better than the next (except one was just so-so). I think my standards are pretty high; I don't care about frills, but the place MUST be clean, have clean carpeting, and the bathroom has to be spotless - I am fastidious in that regard. If I give a place a 5, it's because it's a 5 - not because my standards are low.

Room Tip: Loved my balcony. Seems like a lot of the rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed now 3 times and love both Tehachapi and Embassy Suites. My partner and now my 2 year old love trains and always want a room facing the tracks for them hearing the trains adds to the experience. Rooms are great staff friendly and breakfast is great

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, with good facilities, that is sadly hampered by it's location directly opposite the train tracks. As Tehachapi is famous for it's trains and loop (Google it), they run through the night and are not shy in letting people know they are coming!!

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel - although unsure if this would make a difference. Take earp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The usual Fairfield Inn, and a chain we always enjoyed staying in. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and stylish decor. The city was interesting to drive around and we enjoyed the pool. Had a laundry room which we utalized. We used our Reward points. A great hotel and well worth the value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelicanpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was our stop going to and coming from Las Vegas on the motorcycle. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and roomy and the bed was fabulous! Even better was the jacuzzi and pool (open till midnight). And if that doesn't relax you,in the bathrooms there is a great massaging shower head that is great for neck pain! We were very delighted with our stay to say the least. Bonus: they also have coin laundry or laundry service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brazilbikini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Granted - Tehachapi is not Maui, but I continue to be impressed after this is our second stay. Fresh, clean, quiet, and bargain rates. Free internet and a generous breakfast to boot. Seriously, what else could you ask for? Stylish decorating - this has got to be the nicest Fairfield in the entire Marriott system. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gblotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We came across both the city and the hotel quite unexpectedly having planned to stay in Bakersfield but decided to continue on a little further. We are so glad we did! The hotel was beautiful, our room just perfect, the facilities excellent and the city s pretty! We did not hear any of the train noises mentioned in other reviews. The whole experience was great from start to finish!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DF2011_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tehachapi hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
#6 of 8 in Tehachapi
317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Tehachapi
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Address: 422 W Tehachapi Blvd, Tehachapi, CA 93561-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range: $111 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tehachapi
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi Hotel Tehachapi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing