We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take Earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is a really nice hotel, with good facilities, that is sadly hampered by it's location directly opposite the train tracks. As Tehachapi is famous for it's trains and loop (Google it), they run through the night and are not shy in letting people know they are coming!!

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back of the hotel - although unsure if this would make a difference. Take earp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

The usual Fairfield Inn, and a chain we always enjoyed staying in. Clean rooms, comfortable beds and stylish decor. The city was interesting to drive around and we enjoyed the pool. Had a laundry room which we utalized. We used our Reward points. A great hotel and well worth the value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelicanpoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was our stop going to and coming from Las Vegas on the motorcycle. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and roomy and the bed was fabulous! Even better was the jacuzzi and pool (open till midnight). And if that doesn't relax you,in the bathrooms there is a great massaging shower head that is great for neck pain! We were very delighted with our stay to say the least. Bonus: they also have coin laundry or laundry service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brazilbikini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Granted - Tehachapi is not Maui, but I continue to be impressed after this is our second stay. Fresh, clean, quiet, and bargain rates. Free internet and a generous breakfast to boot. Seriously, what else could you ask for? Stylish decorating - this has got to be the nicest Fairfield in the entire Marriott system. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gblotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We came across both the city and the hotel quite unexpectedly having planned to stay in Bakersfield but decided to continue on a little further. We are so glad we did! The hotel was beautiful, our room just perfect, the facilities excellent and the city s pretty! We did not hear any of the train noises mentioned in other reviews. The whole experience was great from start to finish!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DF2011_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This hotel met our expectations and the price was a good value. We did not have a room with a view but it was pretty typical of Tehachapi. It was a newer property with a good bed, free wifi and breakfast. The personnel in the breakfast area were very helpful and demonstrated how to use the microwave and how to make waffles; there was a good variety of breakfast items. The staff in the front office was also helpful. Although I didn't use it another patron told us the indoor hot tub was just wonderful. Tehachapi was cooler than Bakersfield when we were there in June and gas stations were right on our way to the freeway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelagloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

When they renovated this hotel, they didn't ask any travelers to "proofread" it. It looks nice, but could be more functional. There is very little space in the bathroom for toiletries--I had to put my cosmetics bag on the towel rack. There's a great space in the corner of the bathroom that could have shelves, but it's just wasted space. There's a sign on the bathroom door that says the hair dryer is in the closet--see what I mean? And the one "comfy" chair in the room must have been lined with crackley plastic--it was too noisy to sit in. The breakfast was good--eggs, bacon, pancakes and the usual bakery goods, yogurt and cereals.
We had requested a mountain view room, as advised on TA, but were given a room on the side with the road and railroad. We didn't notice a lot af noise, so it didn't matter, but we had reserved long in advance and felt like our request should have been honored.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzwil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tehachapi hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Inn Tehachapi
Inn Tehachapi
#7 of 8 in Tehachapi
318 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58 / Mill Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Tehachapi
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi

Address: 422 W Tehachapi Blvd, Tehachapi, CA 93561-1638
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range: $118 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tehachapi
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi Hotel Tehachapi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing