We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Find”

Petra Mediterranean Deli and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Tehachapi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected Find”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed in Tehachapi and was looking for a place for a carryout back to our motel. We came across the Petra Mediterranean Deli and gave them a call. Our order was ready by the time I arrived and we had a delicious and relaxing meal after a long drive. The price was reasonable and the service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meembop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    36
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tehachapi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Made to order & wonderfully fresh”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Such a wonderful place to eat in Tehachapi. The owners make you feel like family & are always willing to add or leave out any ingredient you want. The Hummus is so tasty & Chicken Shawerma wrap is one of my favorites. For those with a sweet tooth the homemade Baklava. During the winder they have a different homemade soup daily. Treat yourself to a great dining experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very fresh!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My husband and I eat here at least once a week. The food is always fresh and delicious. I tell visitors to go there all of the time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected Goodness!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have to revise my outdated opinion of Tehachapi and what's available there for food and lodging! I went through there last week with some friends and had a really memorable meal at Petra's, chosen quite randomly. The food was fresh, authentic and delicious. Prices were reasonable, we were able to sit outside in a refreshing breeze. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
419 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Love the Falafels!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have eaten here several times and always enjoyed it. Years ago I had an Arabian roommate whose family owned a true Mediterranean café. This place is authentic! Loved the Falafels and the baklava -- homemade of course. It is a bit pricey, but sooooooooo worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petra Mediterranean Deli and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Petra Mediterranean Deli and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing