We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service at a decent rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tehachapi
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good service at a decent rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stay here for business and are pleasantly surprised by the service. A bit out of the center of town but with a quick drive of
only ten minutes you are in the heart of town.
Clean rooms and nice staff.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again should you ever find yourself passing through our humble mountain community!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    85
    45
    32
    22
See reviews for
83
74
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very serviceable hotel. The price is very good and the location is very convenient.

We selected it because it allowed pets without any extra fee. The pet friendly rooms are in a specific wing of the hotel and were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The pet-friendly rooms are limited. Try to get there early if you want pet-friendly with a kingsize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tehachapi, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We loved to hear that you and your companion enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you so very much for your review and we hope to see you again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River Mills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

What a disappointment from La Quinta! Checked in around 6pm, tired from a full day of driving. My husband gets in the shower for 2 minutes, then his hot water disappears. I hand him a towel, only to find that our folded, stacked towels are still wet!! Unbelieveable!! Husband goes to front desk, asking for manager. No manager, no dry towels, horrible customer service. Stay away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cascades13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

As a Family of three adults (plus a big dog), we again had 2 adjacent large and wonderfully quiet rooms, close to a jacuzzi, giving us all a very good night's rest. It was our third stay at the Tehachapi La Quinta Hotel in 3 years and everything was slightly better this time than at our previous two experiences, with one exception, the quality and variety of breakfast food stuffs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank garryh2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
247 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed here overnight while traveling between Arizona and California. This is an old Travelodge that apparently has been changed to a La quinta Inn. The lady checking me in was pleasant, the lobby was clean and attractive enough, and the room was exactly as expected. I had a King bed, a TV that worked well and the bathroom, although worn, was clean and functional. You can find other, more expensive hotels in Tehachapi, but if you're just looking for a place to crash for the night, this works....and about half the cost of some others in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrapperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tehachapi
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Park Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tehachapi
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tehachapi Hwy 58/Mill Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Winds
15.5 mi away
Mariah Country Inn & Suites
14.4 mi away
Motel 6 Mojave - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tehachapi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tehachapi

Property: La Quinta Inn Tehachapi
Address: 500 E Steuber Rd, Tehachapi, CA 93561-8164
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tehachapi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Tehachapi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tehachapi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right off Highway 58, exit # 151, the La Quinta Inn Tehachapi hotel greets guests with a courtyard setting, inviting lobby, and friendly staff. We are about halfway between Las Vegas and San Francisco. Enjoy the fresh air of Tehachapi Valley, here at the summit of the Tehachapi Mountains, where you will find something for everyone - from small town neighborhoods, mountains, horses, ...see moresprawling ranches, luxury homes, to quaint shops, arts, and dining in this cool oasis. Guests can enjoy a garden setting with our outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, a full business center complete with free wireless high-speed Internet access, free incoming fax, pc printer, and copy service and an on-site fitness centers.Restaurant and Bar just across from the hotel. 24/7 Subway and McDonalds just minutes away from the hotel.Each of our spacious guest rooms features free wireless high-speed internet access, Smart HD TV with cable very soon, refrigerator, microwave, and so much more. Wake up to a our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, near the lobby.Whether it's business, vacation, or you are just passing through, La Quinta Inn Tehachapi is where you can enjoy a level of comfort above most other hotels in Tehachapi, California ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tehachapi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing