We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you will remember forever”
Review of Cynthia's

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tecopa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cynthia's
Reviewed January 24, 2009

The Ranch House is definitely not your normal hotel or inn. First it is situated in in the unique beautiful Mojave desert. The rooms are creatively decorated and furnished with a personal touch you rarely find elsewhere. We stayed in the "Bella Notte" room. The price is not cheap but not prohibitive either (about $100 a night). There is no TV or Internet, and the night sky is amazing. So, it's great to relax and enjoy the spiritual quietness of the desert. They even built a tower you can climb and sit at the top to enjoy the night sky in the evening. Another thing I suggest to do, is to have a bath in the nearby public tecopa hot springs ($10 for a shared one, and $20 for a private one), they are about 2/3 miles from the Ranch House. Very relaxing after a long trip.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jonathan_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2008

Staying at the Bed and Breakfast on China Ranch was magical! We stayed in one of the luxury tipi's which were a little pricey but fabulous! Not to mention , probably one of the most comfortable beds i have ever slept in. When you arrive you are greeted by the charming owner and her dog "Blue". The breakfast was exquisite and the dinner was even better, And get this a 16 year old cooked the dinner for 10 people! The dinner prepared by the 16 year old was better than the restaraunt we ate at the previous in Las Vegas! Over all this was one of the best hotel expieriences I have had in a long time, and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bucks1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2006

We stayed at the Ranch House Inn in February, 2006. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would recommend it to anyone going to Death Valley. Our room was very nice and comfortable. There are fine hiking trails and hot springs only 7 miles away. The owner of the inn made us a delicious dinner. The date farm sells date shakes and delicious cookies.

2  Thank IngCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllyRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank giammagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cynthia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cynthia's

Address: 2001 Old Spanish Trail Hwy, Tecopa, CA 92389 (Formerly Ranch House Inn, Hostelling International)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Tecopa
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Tecopa
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cynthia`s Hotel Tecopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing