We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Angelbank B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

The only fault we could find was that we didn't have time to stay longer! We can only echo the praise of 'Kirby 48', 'Michael R' and 'Gaby T' in their reviews of the accommodation, hosts and location of this place. I have a personal rule in that I never recommend somewhere as everyone has different ideas about what's good - I broke the rule within 36 hours of arriving back home concerning Angel House.

I hate to spoil it for Alison and Nick, our hosts, but I'm afraid they will definitely have to put up with us again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wislon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
151
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have just returned from a few days at Angel House.
We really had an excellent stay in every way. Our hosts greeted us with a friendly welcome and an offer of refreshments. Throughout our stay they were kind and attentive, nothing was too much trouble and they did all they could to help us enjoy our stay.
Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The red coverings on the easy chairs and bed added to the cosiness of the room and the view was excellent. We had everything we needed, a hospitality tray with biscuits (plus a fridge with alcoholic and soft drinks and a basket of snacks, on the landing with an honesty box.) We had a hair dryer, books, dvds, iron and board and even two robes, which is unusual in a small establishment. We slept really well it was so peaceful and the bed was very comfortable.
Breakfast next morning was well cooked, nicely presented and served in a very pleasant room with a great view. Once again our hosts put themselves out to please us and really wanted us to have a good time.
The locality is also excellent with beautiful scenery and plenty of places to visit.
All in all we had a really lovely stay, one of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had. This establishment manages to combine the warm, caring and peaceful atmosphere of a b&b with the luxury of an upmarket London hotel. Can't wait til the next time.

Room Tip: We had room number 1 which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, Kent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nick and Alison made our party most welcome and could not do enough for us during our four night stay. With views over Ludlow from the welcoming lounge and conservatory you could not wish for a better place. Breakfast was a real feast and we even enjoyed fresh kippers one day-perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Truly a great B&B - how they are supposed to be! Nick & Alison, the new hosts were very friendly and helpful and their breakfasts were to die for. Plus they made our first holiday with our 6 month old puppy a delight. The room was large with lots of wardrobe space, spotlessly clean, airy and comfortable and with fabulous views. Good bathroom with separate shower too. There is a lovely guest lounge with wood burning stove and a conservatory overlooking the garden and westerly views. There,s a wealth of local information available in the lounge and the location is ideal for visiting Ludlow, the Severn Valley Railway, Wenlock Edge, Ledbury and even the Malvern Show as we did. I can highly recommend a stay here

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms - ours was the double on the first floor with fabulous westerly views. Very quiet, comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Angel House and what a stay! The views were breathtaking, the rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts were brilliant, and the location perfect for anyone wanting to stay close to Ludlow. But more importantly Nick & Allison were perfect hosts, they were very friendly and really looked after us from the minute we arrived until then minute we left. Overall this is the best B&B we have stayed in and we have already booked to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 37BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bawtry
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

From the moment we arrived and were offered tea / coffee and biscuits as we sat in the conservatory and marvelled at the views into the valley you knew that Nick was going to ensure we would have a lovely stay .

Nick was so personable, informed us about the B&B history, and that Jenny was working in their licensed cafe in Leominster, and you felt as though you had known him for years.

Options were given for breakfast ( which again was superb !!! ) .

We were taken to the room which was absolutely huge , with the same stunning views as the Conservatory, Very large bed , TV Freesat, totally spotless room , a real credit to the owners Tea / Coffee/ Chocolate biscuits etc in the room , a fridge with various items you could eat/ drink and fresh milk was on the landing , an Honesty box in opration for any items taken.

Would I stay here again if in the area, TOO RIGHT I WILL !!!
Thanks NIck absolutely Superb.

Room Tip: Only Two rooms hence the "Personal Touch " can be given to guests , both rooms have gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Angel house is a fantastic B and B and nothing is too much trouble for the owners Jenny and Nick.
On arrival we were given tea and coffee and had a chat with Nick to welcome us to the property. There were many little touches in our stay such as books to read in our room and a fridge on the landing with minerals and beer if we needed anything. The breakfasts were fantastic and very filling? We had a great stay and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 635BarbaraC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angelbank
3.8 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
3.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
866 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
3.8 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 47 in Ludlow
203 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#6 of 47 in Ludlow
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Bitterley, Angelbank, Ludlow SY8 3HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Angelbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Angelbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing