We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B with service to match”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Angelbank B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B with service to match”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lovely clean bed and breakfast, stunning views over the beautiful shropshire countryside. Scrumpious full english breakfast. Very cosy place, like home from home, nothing was too much trouble. We will definately be back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwills1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
152
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The Angel House B&B beats many hotels I have stayed at around the world for the quality of service, friendliness and mind blowing views. There's not many places these days that bother to greet you with tea and coffee. There room we stayed in was fantastic and well appointed. Plenty of coffee tea, and not just your usual tea bags. A fridge outside even provided fresh milk. The breakfasts were wonderful, and so well cooked. Finally the views from here are fantastic, and we had a sunset never to be forgotten. It's such a great place I want to keep it all to myself. However anyone visiting the area should not miss this treat!

Room Tip: There are only a couple of rooms, we had the family room above the conservatory which had en suite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cayoevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A year since our last visit proved to be as good as the first.Nick and Jenny are the most perfect of hosts who make their home yours for the duration of your stay.It is plain to see that the attention to detail in the rooms and provision of every need has led to the success of this accomodation.The continued high ratings by several agencies and importantly by guests are their own reccomendation.We took relatives with us this time and they could not believe the value for money and standard of the rooms and of course the food!!
We raely reccoment places to stay to friends/relations as each to their own but we have never hesitated to tell all about this wonderful place.Of course mention has to be made of the view which is the icing on a very enjoyable cake.

Room Tip: Only two rooms both superb no choice needed!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MXX85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here early August with my husband and son and were really happy with everything, especially Nick and Jenny who are genuinely warm and friendly people.
We had a warm welcome from Nick who made us a pot of tea and biccies which was served in the conservatory with stunning views of the beautiful scenery.
The room was perfect, comfy beds, spotlessly clean and the en-suite was spacious and well equipped. In the hall way between the guest rooms a fridge is provided with beer, cider etc. also crisps and snacks are also available with an honesty box provided for these items. This was a really nice touch.
The breakfast served by Jenny in the pretty morning room was excellent (eggs provided from owners chickens!) and it kept us going until late afternoon.
Angel House is a very easy, short drive into Ludlow so an excellent place to stay if visiting the area.
We are hoping to return here soon as we really enjoyed our stay and could not criticise Angel House in any way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Have just spent 2 days at this B&B thats more like a Hotel. Very close to Ludlow, which is just what we wanted. It has plently of car-parking and a view to the West to die for. Hosts Nick and Jenny are both superb hosts, welcoming us with refreshments on the terrace on arrival and even posting my electric razor to my home after I accidently left it in our room. We might take our dog next time, at a modest cost of £5/night. But then again no. Jenny runs a resturant in the next town where you get a hefty discount as a guest at Angel House but I hear you can get a good evening meal here if you give some notice, if I've read the visitors book correctly.
All in all a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkBeechcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We stayed 4 nights. The room was well appointed, with a comfortable bed (good nights' sleep) and masses of storage space. Bathroom attached was very clean and bath and shower were very welcome. We watched the opening ceremony of the Olympics on the TV, as the sun set over the hills above Ludlow out of the window - fantastic. Location very convenient for exploring surrounding countryside. Hosts extremely welcoming and helpful, without being pushy. Breakfasts superb. Well done to Nick and Jenny!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Angel House is an incredibly relaxing place to stay. I was on a Bowen therapy training weekend, and Angel House was the perfect place to return to after a busy day's work.
I was greeted with a lovely pot of tea before being shown to my beautiful, exceptionally spacious room. Nick & Jenny were the ideal hosts, around when needed, but never fussy in their attention. Hopefully I will return, with more time to enjoy this beautiful area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angelbank
4.3 mi away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
446 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Feathers at Ludlow
3.6 mi away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
3.8 mi away
Elm Lodge
Elm Lodge
#2 of 48 in Ludlow
219 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Townhouse Ludlow
The Townhouse Ludlow
#4 of 48 in Ludlow
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel House Bed & Breakfast
Address: | Bitterley, Angelbank, Ludlow SY8 3HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Angelbank
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Angelbank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Angel House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing