We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rescorla Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rescorla B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Welcoming, friendly hosts. Very clean, very comfortable room. Substantial and delicious breakfast. - Brilliant
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

At Rescorla farm house b/b you get every thing you need and much more Helen and Richard are very very friendly and helpful great hosts me and my wife stayed 2 nights in a large clean
comfortable bed room had excellent delicos breakfasts this is a b/b you would like to go back to

Room Tip: they are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed in Rescola House during Easter 2013. It is the best B&B we have ever stayed in!! Everything was perfect and we would definitely return to this B&B. The room we stayed in (Charlestown) was massive and the bathroom was even bigger!
Helen and Richard are very friendly and also the cute cat they have is very friendly :P. Having a hot tub all to ourselves was just extraordinary. After a long day at the Eden project we spent almost an hour in the hot tub....soooooo relaxing.
The breakfast was delicious, a la carte breakfast! everything was so tasty. I am vegetarian and lactose intolerant. Helen made sure I had enough choice of veggy food, soya milk and yoghurts available, nothing was too much trouble for her.
Also the location is perfect to visit the Eden project and the Helligan Gardens. Helen knows a lot of interesting places to visit in the area and all the good restaurants and local pubs.
We can't wait to visit them again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvf780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was our first BnB in England and we found it to be a lovely place to stay. we had a big attic room with ensuite , quiet and well furnished. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. We had plane delays and didn't arrive till nearly midnight and the owners were very accommodating and understanding. The directions via the internet were very good and it was a good central location to get around the area. A great introduction to our 2 week road trip in England.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaPhillipa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We are an Italian couple and we have recently visited Rescorla for our first time and it was amazingly extraordinary!
The hosts, Helen and Richard, are very nice, helpful and lovely.
the room was large and clean, so it was the bathroom.
the food was excellent in quality and quantity.
they also have a beautiful jacuzzi for free use in their amazing garden and you can use it even if you arrive late at night: nothing better after a long driving or a day touring!;-)
the location itself is extraordinary, it's a great starting point for visiting Cornwall (no matter if you are visiting north, south or event west!) and there's plenty of tranquillity and placefulness in and around.
we are certainly going back there when we'll plan another visit to Cornwall and we are certainly telling our italian friends to go there!!
annalisa&paolo

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann8285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Excellent B&B. We spent 12 nights at Rescorla B&B in July. The room and en suite were excellent in every respect. They were also spacious and modern. Helen and Richard were the perfect hosts their knowledge of the local and surrounding areas was also very helpful. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Off road parking.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenet363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I wish all B&Bs were like this - I'd never go home! Everything was perfect. The room was large, clean, well decorated and very comfortable, with plenty of storage space. The bathroom was huge, with a separate bath and shower. Breakfast was unhurried and the variety!!! - where else are you offered smoked salmon? The food was fresh and local (where possible, of course). My wife's complex dietary needs were met without fuss or delay (no 'we will have what you need by tomorrow'). Our hosts were friendly and helpful, and went that extra mile to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The location is an excellent starting point for exploring Cornwall. Make sure you have a go in the hot tub!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MylocathDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rescorla Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rescorla Farm House

Address: Rescorla | St Austell, Rescorla PL26 8YT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rescorla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rescorla
Price Range: $124 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rescorla Farm House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rescorla Farm House Bed & Breakfast is nestled in the peace of the countryside and only 5 minutes drive to the Eden Project. Places to visit nearby: The Lost Gardens of Heligan; Lanhydrock House & Gardens; The Screech Owl Sanctuary; Bodmin Jail Museum; Wheal Martyn China Clay Heritage Centre; The Camel Trail (bike hire available); The Pine Lodge Gardens; Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Centre, St Austell Brewery Visitor Centre and the literary town of Fowey. Telephone direct for availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rescorla Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing