We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway B&B, with homely atmosphere!! : )”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rescorla Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rescorla B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I picked the Rescorla Farm from the photos posted on the website as a present for my girlfriend. TOTALLY true and accurate! The rooms were clean, tidy and beautifully presented.
(The breakfast,..oh my god the breakfast! Fantastic!)
Richard & Helen were very welcoming and accommodating to any queries that we had, and were absolutely fantastic!

The B&B is located in a beautiful location of St. Austell, with excellent views of the countryside. (Just look out for the road thats hiding along the road!)

Will be back next year summer.

Room Tip: None. The Polkerris room offers some of the best views of the countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 64 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2011

Our second visit in less than four months. One could not wish for a warmer welcome. Our beds were very comfortable and the room light and airy with lovely views across the countryside. Breakfast was a real treat with a wide choice from locally sourced and homemade produced. The relaxing sittingroom has a great number of books and maps to assist with planning excursions though Helen's and Richard's recommendations are excellent. We hope to return in the spring of 2012.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Super place to stay for the Eden Project and St Austell. Helen and Richard were fantastic hosts and breakfasts were a delight. Lovely room with views of Bodmin moor.
The spa bath is a must ! ! We highly recommend this B & B and we will be back !

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fellsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We had 5 night stay with my visitors from Turkey at Rescorla Farm House, it was excellent. Helen and Richard were so friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was perfect, couldn't fault anything except the weather which is not their fault:). Helen has kindly offered to pick us up from the station, which was very nice of her, can't thank them enought. They are most suitated couple for BB business. If I ever go back to Cornwall I would definitely go back and stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Helen +Richard made me and my wife so welcome from themoment we arrived.On the afternoon we arrived we were served with scones+butter+jam,very refreshing!!!!!!!!! We were roomed in the FOWEY suite,which held a really big kingsize bed.The room was immaculately clean and tidy with great views over the surrounding countryside.Breakfasts were served in the really big conservatory,with plenty of choice of cereals,followed by a full english breakfast "if desired" or continental breakfast was also offered + toast etc.Helen+Richard were always on hand to offer advise on places to visit,also where to have good food in the local pubs near rescorla farmhouse.What more can i say "GO AND ENJOY THE STAY"

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Helen and Richard were delightful and friendly hosts, taking into consideration your every need( including two poached eggs in one fry up!). The (Charlestown) room was utterly spotless and the duvet was to die for. The Jacuzzi and breakfast were most definitely the highlights of the stay and we would recommend this little bed and breakfast to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaRJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had a 4 night stay at the Rescorla Farm House and it was like being home from home. Helen & Richard are excellent hosts, warm and friendly and very helpful. The cream tea on arrival is a lovely touch. Couldnt have had a better room (Charlestown), very comfortable with impressive views and the bathroom was huge. If we manage to get down to this part of the country again, which we hope to, then we will be heading back to stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rescorla Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rescorla Farm House

Address: Rescorla | St Austell, Rescorla PL26 8YT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rescorla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rescorla
Price Range: $122 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rescorla Farm House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rescorla Farm House Bed & Breakfast is nestled in the peace of the countryside and only 5 minutes drive to the Eden Project. Places to visit nearby: The Lost Gardens of Heligan; Lanhydrock House & Gardens; The Screech Owl Sanctuary; Bodmin Jail Museum; Wheal Martyn China Clay Heritage Centre; The Camel Trail (bike hire available); The Pine Lodge Gardens; Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Centre, St Austell Brewery Visitor Centre and the literary town of Fowey. Telephone direct for availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rescorla Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing