We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended to everyone, 1st class all around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rescorla Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rescorla B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommended to everyone, 1st class all around”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had a 4 night stay at the Rescorla Farm House and it was like being home from home. Helen & Richard are excellent hosts, warm and friendly and very helpful. The cream tea on arrival is a lovely touch. Couldnt have had a better room (Charlestown), very comfortable with impressive views and the bathroom was huge. If we manage to get down to this part of the country again, which we hope to, then we will be heading back to stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed at Rescorla Farm House while attending a family wedding nearby. It provides first-class accommodation. Large and very comfortable bedrooms, with outstanding views of the countryside. Good linen and decor throughout and very clean. The en-suite bathrooms are beautifully appointed and very spacious. The reception rooms are also first rate and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice and nothing seemed too much trouble for the chef! Although our family commitments prevented us from exploring this time, the Rescorla is perfectly situated for many attractions in the area. This B&B is highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedbedlingtonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We would recommend it to anyone. Helen and Richard are excellent host. They provide first class comfort and breakfast. Books sofas television jaccussi and a lovely garden are all there for your enjoyment. What better recommendation than that we will be back there in September.

Room Tip: The twin room which we book is very comfortable, airy and has a wide panoramic view facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank threlfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Service was A1 and food beautifully presented - even got to choose my egg which the chickens had just laid!! My Coeliac diet was well and truly catered for.
Decor of the room very relaxing and the view from the window was lovely.
The farm had a jacuzzi which was fun and a garden to relax in. The Eden project was a short car ride away and it didn't take long to get to the Lost Gardens of Heligan.
Helen and Richard were excellent host and hostess and I really can't think of anything to say about what I liked the least of our 3 days spent there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiemay74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Rescorla farm house. My partner and i were made to feel very welcome and Helen and Richard were so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and filling. Our room (Charlestown) was perfect, with the most comfortable bed and amazing views from the triple aspect windows. The bathroom is huge and has a fantastic shower, everything was just lovely. The only little thing i was dissapointed in was the lack of a full length mirror our room, but thats only because i am so vain!
Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71kermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Excellent location and Richard and Helen never failed to assist and offered above and beyond our expectations for comfort and assistance to ensure we had a great stay. The farmhouse is well positioned and offers great facilities. The breakfast offered is better than some top hotels and the surroundings offer a very relaxed atmosphere. We used the hot tub facility which was welcome and the farmhouse is close to Fowey one of our favourite destinations. We would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seaford2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We had a short stay and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The property is ideally located with great views over Bodmin Moor. The room we had was spacious, has been tastefully decorated and is provided with all mod cons to a very good standard. Helen and Richard provide a welcoming and friendly reception, and certainly look afer their guests.........and the breakfast is great too! We will cetainly return for a longer stay next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quillboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rescorla
3.3 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
362 reviews
1.9 mi away
YHA Eden Project
YHA Eden Project
#5 of 37 in St Austell
326 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ivy Cottage B & B
Ivy Cottage B & B
#1 of 2 in Luxulyan
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
Ragstones B&B
Ragstones B&B
#1 of 17 in Par
171 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
Eden's Rest Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 97 in St Austell
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rescorla Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rescorla Farm House

Property: Rescorla Farm House
Address: Rescorla | St Austell, Rescorla PL26 8YT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rescorla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rescorla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rescorla Farm House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rescorla Farm House Bed & Breakfast is nestled in the peace of the countryside and only 5 minutes drive to the Eden Project. Places to visit nearby: The Lost Gardens of Heligan; Lanhydrock House & Gardens; The Screech Owl Sanctuary; Bodmin Jail Museum; Wheal Martyn China Clay Heritage Centre; The Camel Trail (bike hire available); The Pine Lodge Gardens; Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Centre, St Austell Brewery Visitor Centre and the literary town of Fowey. Telephone direct for availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rescorla Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing