We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top B&B with a warm welcome I will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rescorla Farm House
Ranked #1 of 1 Rescorla B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A top B&B with a warm welcome I will be back!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

from arrival Helen is warm and welcoming and cannot do enough to help, plus a cream tea delicious! Rescorla is spotless the rooms well thought out all with ensuite and goods to pamper yourselve with.
Breakfast is a feast of not only a full english with locally sourced ingredients but homemade bread and jam, a fresh fruit and cold meats it kept me going all day all served up by Richard with charm and a cheeky smile as a local man he is full of good information and stories.
if you are visiting the area dont miss out on this B&B a real find we are booking again.

Room Tip: I stayed in Polkerris room a light airy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank workcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
42
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed at Rescola Farm House for a long weekend. We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we stepped through the front door and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

The accommodation was lovely and the breakfast was delicious! The owners of the B&B were very accommodating and knowledgeable about the local area; they were able to recommend local walks, places to visit and local l restaurants.

We had a wonderful stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Rescola Farm House as a place to visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatherineHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at Rescorla and could not have wished for a warmer welcome. Helen and Richard made our stay in Cornwall a very happy one.
we had a beautiful room with modern decor, comfortable beds and a wonderful view across the countryside from our bedroom.
We enjoyed our leisurely walk to the Eden Project across the fields which took approx 1hour from Rescorla.
Most of all, we enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and excellent breakfasts which Helen and Richard provided and will recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maseru10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Rescorla farmhouse surpassed all our expectations delivering excellent accomodation and food with the added benefit of very freindly hosts in Helen and Richard who went out of their way to offer excellent information on the local area. I have no doubt we will be returning to Rescorla farmhouse in the very near future. It is a jewel in St Austell's crown.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeclark30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunstable
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Recently visited Rescorla for the second time and it proved as good as my first experience.
Well looked after by Helen and Richard, feels home from home for me. The property is beautifully finished throughout and the bedrooms are a very good size and extremely comfortable. Great also to have good parking facilities. Very close to the Eden project and good eating facilities in nearby places. Other facilities we enjoyed were The Hot Tub...great experience and Croquet. Also had use of a BBQ if we needed it.
Would definitely recommend this ...and have done so to friends and neighbours.
ALREADY LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR THIRD VISIT NEXT YEAR.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm_stannard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

House and bedrooms very tastefully furnished and decorated.
Helen and Richard were extremely welcoming helpful and friendly - they took time to advise and recommend places to visit,eat etc whilst we enjoyed an excellent home made cream tea - an unexpected bonus!
Breakfast choice and quality excellent - enjoyed in the sunny conservatory.
Good base for Lost Gardens of Heligan,Eden Project,Charlestown.
Have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Helen and Richard put themselves out to make our stay warm, comfortable and most enjoyable. Our breakfasts were superb and the fresh eggs from Helen's chickens were gorgeous. We took some home! We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it as being a lovely place to stay. All the bedrooms were quite delightful and all had super mattresses!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rescorla Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rescorla Farm House

Property: Rescorla Farm House
Address: Rescorla | St Austell, Rescorla PL26 8YT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Rescorla
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rescorla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rescorla Farm House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rescorla Farm House Bed & Breakfast is nestled in the peace of the countryside and only 5 minutes drive to the Eden Project. Places to visit nearby: The Lost Gardens of Heligan; Lanhydrock House & Gardens; The Screech Owl Sanctuary; Bodmin Jail Museum; Wheal Martyn China Clay Heritage Centre; The Camel Trail (bike hire available); The Pine Lodge Gardens; Charlestown Shipwreck & Heritage Centre, St Austell Brewery Visitor Centre and the literary town of Fowey. Telephone direct for availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rescorla Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing