We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
12
6
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We love the West shore and have enjoyed staying at the Tahoma Lodge three times.
This past visit was our 2nd time staying in the Lodgepole cabin. We were pleasantly surprised they have redone the floors with hard wood. Great touch!
With such close proximity to the water and our favorite restaurant (Pisanos pizza rules!), we'll definitely stay at the lodge again.
With the full kitchen, make sure to grab some groceries on your way up! Waking up, making a cup of coffee in the kitchen and enjoying a Tahoe morning is the best!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cru_jones_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2008

Cute and cozy! The Tahoma Lodge is a nice place to get away and relax in Tahoe.
We have stayed there several times, and always enjoy the peace and solitude the location has to offer.
The cabins have kitchens, so you can stock up at the nearby PDQ market, or keep your leftover pizza from Pisano's in the fridge!
During the summer months the lake and several parks are nearby, and during the winter, Homewood Ski Resort is minutes away.
I recommend visiting this West Shore get-a-way!

Stayed: April 2008
Thank IheartTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2008

Cute, rustic cabins with a kitchen. Lodge allows pets and has a hot tub. We had a great time and plan on going back. Only 10 min from Homewood Ski Hill. Prices are good for the area too. Didn't have any issues with dirt like other reviews state. It's not the Four Seasons so expect a "log cabin" style room.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aadip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

The only good thing about Tahoma Lodge is that they allow dogs. I'd never stay there again. It was filthy and uncomfortable. The sleeping loft was hot and cramped, while downstairs was freezing. The sheets on the sofabed had not been changed. The indoor air quality was not acceptable, everything smelled like fire even though we didn't use the fireplace. Worst of all was the bathroom, ick! Bring flip flops for the shower.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TikkunOlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

My family and I (myself, wife and 3 year old daughter) decided to take a last-minute trip to Lake Tahoe and wanted to stay on the less-commerical, rustic West Shore of the lake. We had no interest in the casinos & strip-malls of the north and south lake cities, just some quiet time in the woods and near the beach. It turns out Tahoma Lodge was the perfect fit.

I'd been to Tahoma before and adored the quiet town and local market, as well as the proximity to Tahoe City, Sugar Pine Point park and other west shore attractions.

I was a little apprehensive after reading one of the reviews here, especially because we were to stay in Alder cabin. I'm happy to say that the cabin was wonderfully peaceful, rustically adorned and very comfortable. I've no idea what noise the previous reviewer was referring to as the basketball court is tiny and was never occupied during out stay. Although the cabin was small, it was just right for our small party and included TV, DVD and kitchen. It was a short walk across 89 (a relatively quiet two lane highway) to the private beach and pier. Not only that, but the prices were considerably cheaper than Tahoe Lake Cottages, a similar establishment right next door.

The service was good: We had fresh towels every day and the staff was wonderfully attentive to our needs. Natalia could be reached at any time via her cell phone and, when we lost our room key on a late evening hike through Sugar Pine park, she quickly met us back at the cabin with another key.

Overall, a pleasant, relaxing stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santanick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews